Former Barca boss Rijkaard writes off Manchester United's ..

• Former Barca boss Rijkaard writes off Manchester United's ..

Former Barca boss Rijkaard writes off Manchester United's Champions League hopes

Frank Rijkaard believes Manchester United will have no chance in the Champions League final if Barcelona play to their potential.

The teams, both crowned champions over the weekend, meet next Wednesday in one of the most eagerly anticipated finals in recent years.

And Rijkaard, who coached Barca to a Champions League-La Liga double in 2006, is predicting a classic.

'This final is extraordinary, it features two of the world's best teams,' the Dutchman told FIFA.com.

'It's going to be a very interesting game to watch. You have some of the world's best players playing against each other.

'Manchester United have been looking good lately. They have Cristiano Ronaldo, a good quality player who is able to win games for them.
    'Barcelona play beautiful football. They are good and are attack-minded. I think it's going to be about goals, and more goals.'
    But Rijkaard is confident his former club will win a third European title in Rome.

'If Barcelona defend well, I think they can beat United. If they can keep their shape and not make mistakes, then I can't see how they can lose it.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo....html?ITO=1490

Former Barca boss Rijkaard writes off Manchester United's Champions League hopes

'If Barcelona defend well, I think they can beat United. If they can keep their shape and not make mistakes, then I can't see how they can lose it.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo....html?ITO=1490
    I tell you... these newspapers love sensationalism... the headline is a far cry from what Rijkaard said. Hip opinion was qaulified and they translate that to "write off"....ahhh bwoyyy

The fact of the matter is that there is NO WAY that Barca will beat Manu - NONE. I would bet money that they will lose. Their defense won't be able to contain the scum. If Manu lose, it will be because UEFA have...mek me shut mi mout'.