• Fuller gets two awards

Faye wins twice at Stoke awards

Stoke City defender Abdoulaye Faye picked up two player-of-the-year prizes at the club's annual awards dinner on Monday night.

The 31-year-old, who had already collected trophies from nine different supporters' groups, won awards which were voted by fans and his team-mates.

"I'm very happy and very proud," Faye told BBC Radio Stoke.

"I'm very proud for the team, for the supporters, for my family and for everyone at Stoke City."

Faye was an instant success at the Britannia Stadium, after joining the Potters from Newcastle United for £2.25m in August 2008.
    He has missed just one Premier League game since his arrival and has captained the team in the absence of club skipper Andy Griffin since January.

Striker Ricardo Fuller also received an award for being the club's top goalscorer.

The Jamaican's goal in the 2-0 win over Wigan on Saturday was his 10th of the season and he was delighted to have reached double figures for the campaign.

Fuller told BBC Radio Stoke: "It's an amazing feeling. I got there last year, but that was in the league below, so to do it again is a fantastic feeling.

"I want to say thank you to my team-mates and to the coaching staff, who have helped a lot."

Fuller also won the award for the goal of the season, which was scored against Aston Villa in Stoke's first home game on 23 August.

"That goal stands out and to do it against the likes of Martin Laursen, Curtis Davies and Zat Knight, it's a good goal," Fuller added.

There was also a prize for midfielder Rory Delap, who was voted as the player of the year by manager Tony Pulis and his coaching staff.

"I'm very proud and it goes on top of what's been a very good season for us," Delap told BBC Radio Stoke.

"If you look at the 11 that play every week, whoever plays gives it their all. If they didn't then we wouldn't be where we are in the table."

Stoke end their debut Premier League campaign at Arsenal on Sunday (kick-off 1600 GMT) and could secure a top-half finish if they beat the Gunners.

how many awards Mr. Jones get from Sunderland?

One thing we know there is NO player of the year at Sunderland

how many awards Mr. Jones get from Sunderland?
        He may get at least one award. He's nominated for the OUA.

Overpriced Underchiever Award.

what is ...sorry, what would be funny is.... if warlord come on here and act like seh him neva mek any prediction or that his prediction came to fruition!

goal ah di year inna di premiership fi sure. Composure, skill, trickery and class. Ballah bad is a shame
            Last edited by myYout; May 19, 2009, 12:43 PM.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              goal ah di year inna di premiership fi sure. Composure, skill, trickery and class. Ballah bad is a shame

Should have posted the link to his goal in my initial post:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TV4bXyl4uM - T.K.

Big up to Mr. Fuller!
                Well deserved!

Big up Mr. Faye the man is a ruff and tumble fighter.

He may get at least one award. He's nominated for the OUA.

Overpriced Underchiever Award.
                    why would sunderland players get awards at stoke city club awards
                    That why he is at a club at the bottom of the league and has more goals than your hero ...... 11 goals

AnelkaChelsea18RonaldoMan Utd18GerrardLiverpool16RobinhoMan City14TorresLiverpool13AgbonlahorAston Villa12BentTottenham12DaviesBolton12KuytLiverpool12LampardChelsea12RooneyMan Utd12CarewAston Villa11CrouchPortsmouth11AdebayorArsenal10CisseSunderland10

A dat wid the trinis them pon the board, them know how fi run up the score.

Taken from the BBC

AnelkaChelsea18RonaldoMan Utd18GerrardLiverpool16RobinhoMan City14TorresLiverpool13AgbonlahorAston Villa12BentTottenham12DaviesBolton12KuytLiverpool12LampardChelsea12RooneyMan Utd12CarewAston Villa11CrouchPortsmouth11AdebayorArsenal10CisseSunderland10

A dat wid the trinis them pon the board, them know how fi run up the score.

Taken from the BBC
                        jones score 11 goals this season 9 epl goals and 1 in fa and 1 in league
                        http://www.safc.com/team/player-stats.html

http://www.stokecityfc.com/page/Stat...,10310,00.html

Fuller 10 in a full season

Quiet sah nuh argue

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                          why would sunderland players get awards at stoke city club awards
                          That why he is at a club at the bottom of the league and has more goals than your hero ...... 11 goals
                          did you complete high school?

yes and not one in jamaica

coulda neva...."learn or leave"...you woulda never survive!