Ricketts on telefutura

Tilla did you see the LA game?

Now you know why Ricketts boot the ball away.

He gave Sennah a ball on the right back and Sennah gave the ball away easily and the man score on a helpless Ricketts.

They tied 1-1 with Columbus.

Ricketts had a fairly good game again.

tony sanneh STILL a play?

yeah him retire last year, came back but it look like him still retired.

Tiyad more like it.

Yeah, the Galaxy must have the oldest central defense in MLS. Gregg Berhalter is 35 and Tony Sanneh turns 38 in a couple weeks.

Still an improvement over Abel Xavier, however...

T.K. don't get excited now, I still think that the MLS is crap!!! I may be forced to watch a few games however this summer as I wait on the new BPL season to start. Woe is me!!! I don't know how I going to manage this summer. The only thing that excites me about the MLS is when DC United lose. I automatically think of you.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LA gets added value at goalkeeper
                Ricketts is among group of roster additions making an early impact

Clubs spend a bulk of the offseason turning over proverbial rocks in the diligent bid for roster improvement. It's a big world out there, and there's always another place to look for the next center back, midfielder, striker, etc.

Get it right, and you've pulled ahead in the race for glory. Rarely will one player make all the difference. Rather, the sum of a club's roster moves will dictate success or failure -- because you can only "coach 'em up" so much.

That said, some signings loom larger than others. Every now and then, one player can make an enormous difference. Obviously, a David Beckham or a Juan Pablo Angel can be such a player. But there are plenty of examples of mid-level signings that become convincing difference-makers.

(continue)