• REGGAE BOYZ vs Peru: This reporter pulled no punches

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...amp;category=1

RE: REGGAE BOYZ vs Peru: This reporter pulled no punches

<DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><DIV>I don't know where to start. Audley Boyd's article has more errors than his brother's football career!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV></DIV>

Mosiah (11/17/2006)<DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><DIV>I don't know where to start. Audley Boyd's article has more errors than his brother's football career!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV></DIV>
      What about here - The Reggae Boyz passed the ball poorly, mainly in the first-half when everyone seemed to be going for the final pass much too early, they could barely combine plays and, but for few spells of individual brilliance, remained largely unattractive. - Agreeing or disagreeing or giving us your take on the match?

BTW - Balla deh bout? in nuh seh im did deh a di match tuh? Balla: Your take on the match...please?

Pretty accurate report.

Man call it as him see it.

<DIV>Alexander Sanchez put Peru in front in the 64th minute, while Jermaine Hue equalised at the 78th minute by scoring a penalty, which was hotly disputed. Hotly disputed by whom? The Peruvians, no surprise there. Clear penalty!!!

Brillant Jermaine Johnson

'It is time spent (together) that will make the difference,' noted Brown, whose interim three-month job ended with the match. 'Time spent will iron out these things. What we saw today was the brilliance of a Jermaine Johnson coming on in the second half, Luton Shelton, the speed that he has, Ricardo Fuller, what he can do, and Jermaine Hue. Not the writer's fault here, But how can Carl Brown call Fuller's name in this bunch? Oh! Fuller was at the press conference so he had to big him up.
          </DIV><DIV>Midfield fight

Striker Fuller, the team's captain who started up front with Shelton, admitted as much when asked about their inability to combine. He admitted nothing. Bay lie! Dem get whole heap a ball fi duh tings wid, but they, I think Fuller, refuse to act like a grown man.

'I actually think it was a midfield fight going on because obviously we weren't getting much of the ball. It was a dogfight in the midfield between the Peruvians and us,' Fuller said. 'It took a while before we started to even get a touch of the ball. It started to go well later on in the first half and we finished well. The truth is Fuller and Shelton don't get on any. There were many occasions when Shelton had the ball on the wing looking for someone to cross to and Fuller would be scratching up at the halfline. It was embarrasing. That was probably the reason why there was never a chance in hell for Fuller to pass that ball to Shelton on the fast break. What? Set up Shelton with a sure goal?!? Hah!

'Today, it was some individual efforts really because the time wasn't there to gel properly. Today we just had some individual efforts. We just did what we had to do,' he said. What jackassness!! I wonder how much time the Peruvians had together? They don't play for different club sides, on different continents like everyone else?

Jamaica, while floundering as a team, had always threatened with some thriving individual plays through Shelton and Fuller, mostly in the first-half. Really?!? How many shots did they get off on goal? What does Boyd mean by "threatening"? Did he miss the only two shots on goal in the first half, and who hit them?

That threat was magnified with the inclusion of Johnson during the second half and his mazy run that started at the halfline was loaded with enough trickery to get by a host of Peruvian tacklers and into the penalty box where he went down after being boxed in, leading the way to a dubious call from Caymanian referee Alfredo Whittaker, who pointed to the spot. The Peruvians were furious and launched a bitter protest that briefly held up the match. Boxed in?!?! Does that imply more than one defender? JJ was blocked as he went around the player. Boyd is probably using his own dictionary.

When it resumed with the decision never going to be changed, Hue, whose general passing throughout the game for once belied his excellence, appeared as unperturbed by the stoppage as he should have been and blasted home the equaliser with 12 minutes left. Big ballers don't get flustered over minor things. And his passing was not that bad.

Like them, the Boyz believe spending longer periods together will enable them to gel. Okay! So let's stop this LIE that just because they didn't train together for two weeks means they have to resort to the circus acts.

By Audley Boyd, Assistant Sport Editor
          </DIV>

cannot call the shots so early 5/26/07,Peru have what it takes.Dem have a Good u23 squad also.Bold prediction,warner v Peru playoff...

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
              cannot call the shots so early 5/26/07,Peru have what it takes.Dem have a Good u23 squad also.Bold prediction,warner v Peru playoff...
              One of the best squad in Latin America,should make the playoff.