• Arsenal star Arshavin taunts United: You're nothing without

Arsenal star Arshavin taunts United: You're nothing without Ronaldo

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 3:35 PM on 14th May 2009
    Arsenal forward Andrey Arshavin claims Manchester United would be a much weaker side without Cristiano Ronaldo.
    The Russian hopes to be restored to the Gunners team after a bout of flu for tomorrow's Barclays Premier Premier League clash at Old Trafford.
    Arshavin is determined to avenge his club's devastating Champion's League semi-final 4-1 defeat by Sir Alex Ferguson's men and is confident his side can delay Manchester United's title winning coronation.

Scroll down for more

On a mission: Arshavin is hoping to keep Manchester United quiet on Saturday.

The 27-year-old said: 'After that game our players were deeply upset, I can even put it like this - they felt crushed. At the Emirates, United showed outstanding football.
    'But that only adds interest to this next match against this team: we have a lot to prove both to ourselves and to them.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo....html?ITO=1490

Arshavin had better hush!

I do not like Man U--but they are one of the best team (ever).

Man U could win the championship beating Arsenal (with Arshavin on the team).

Arsenal should approach this game quietly--holding a 'big stick'.

Arshavin had better hush!

I do not like Man U--but they are one of the best team (ever).

Man U could win the championship beating Arsenal (with Arshavin on the team).

Arsenal should approach this game quietly--holding a 'big stick'.
      HL, quick question ... why you don't like Manu? Isn't it a popular saying that everybody loves a winner?

What kind of question is that? So deep down you love Liverpool?

Huh? What Liverpool win this season? What did they win last season? What about the season before that?

Another case of the media taking a man's quote and making a bigger story out of it.

This season? two games vs ManU...

very good question lazie.

The Lakers in the NBA is a good team--i don't like them
                I don't like the Dallas cowboys

It's just one of those things in sports. You just don't like certain teams for some unclear reasons. I don't like Man U...but darn they are good!!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Another case of the media taking a man's quote and making a bigger story out of it.
                  Whose quote was it Me?

This season? two games vs ManU...
                    Hey .. I have no problem with you winning a battle or 2 .. as long as the Empire win the war. In that case, "Congrats on your accomplishment." Jangle ... yuh call the Engraver yet?

that is what I would say.

The man never said Manu is nothing without Ronaldo.

He is simply saying he thinks with him Manu is a lot better.

I have to agree; the English press is not much better than National Enquirer etc.; "Arshavin taunts...", Rafa puzzled" ...is jus suh dem stay! but Gayle was NOT misquoted

Gayle still a burn you. lol

Here is the thing, the Empire's name was already etched on the trophy from last October. The powers that be were getting a little worried that they would have had to re-engrave it because of all the noise Liverpool was making before Christmas. We hired a Liverpool lackey last week to spit shine the trophy, but we had to send him packing (Rooney actually kicked him in the as$) when we found out that he pis$ed in it after we beat the OTHER Manchester team. Those Liverpulians are really crass.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

huh?!