Benitez puzzled by United lead

• Benitez puzzled by United lead

As Manchester United edge closer to their eleventh premier league title, Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez has reiterated his belief that had Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres been fit for the whole season then they would have topped the league instead. The former Valencia coach also suggested he was puzzled by Manchester United topping the league, having lost more games and scored fewer goals than his side.
    Speaking to Liverpool’s official website, Benitez said: “You cannot imagine if Gerrard and Torres had been fit all season where we would be now so it has been a good season but you know it could be better.”
    Benitez was keen to point out that contrary to popular belief, his are an attacking side with great balance.
    He said: “I don't think people realise how important it is to keep the balance. Because we are organised some people say we are not an attacking team. It's so clear we are an attacking team and a very good attacking team.”
    He added: “I think it's always important to score goals, but to score 119 last year and now more than 100, I think it's very good. It's not just the strikers as we have a lot of players who have scored for us.”
    “That is very good and it means the team has a very good offensive mentality and we still keep the balance and defend well. That is important for winning.”
    The Liverpool manager admitted he found it puzzling that Manchester United were on the verge of winning the premier league, given he side have done the double over their bitter rivals this season, while also losing fewer games.
    “It's strange but it also means United are a strong team and have a good team.”
    “They have a good squad which is important because when you are talking about the league you are talking about nine months.”
    Some suggest Liverpool’s failure to the win the league has been hampered by Liverpool’s seven home draws and four on their travels.

http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football...ited_lead.aspx

Wait .. him nuh know say last season Man City did the double? The season before Arsenal and Westham did the double over Manu? Move .. get out di way .. move!!!!

Like I said many times, Blackburn beat Man U three out of four games in one season and Man U still won the Prem and Champs League. Nobody called Blackburn a great team and Blackburn won no trophies.

he's puzzled?!! his puzzlement confuses me! X....there is the reason why unnuh nuh win the bpl....

Mi sorry fi unnuh next season , We nahh tek nuh prsna!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mi sorry fi unnuh next season , We nahh tek nuh prsna!
            .... and the beat goes on!