• Portmore Steps Up Security For Dpl Showdown

PORTMORE STEPS UP SECURITY FOR DPL SHOWDOWN

Defending Digicel Premier League (DPL) Champions, Portmore United has put provisions in place to tighten security ahead of Wednesday night’s crucial showdown with Tivoli Gardens at Ferdie Neita Park.

The DPL is interestingly poised with two points separating the defending champions Portmore United and title aspirants Tivoli Gardens, things could get tense as this game could decide the title. To maintain a safe venue for all and to preserve the family atmosphere at the club, Portmore United F.C. management team has enlisted the support of the Jamaica Constabulary Force.

Additionally, the following measures will be strictly observed all patrons are asked to cooperate with security personnel and club officials for efficient and smooth operations:

No patron will be allowed access to the venue without a ticket
    All patrons are subject to security checks
    No offensive weapons will be allowed at the venue
    Absolutely no beverage will be served in bottles

“Portmore has decided to be responsible and proactive in securing the venue for all players and patrons alike. We would like all fans to turn out on Wednesday wearing white tops to witness an evenly contested affair in a safe and comfortable atmosphere,” said General Manager, Trevin Nairne, explaining the new measures put in place.

Wednesday’s game begins at 7:00 p.m. at Ferdie Neita Park, Braeton, Portmore with a three hundred dollar ($300) admission charge. Gates open at 5:00 p.m.

I don't want to miss this exciting showdown!!

Wa dat? tree dallah a tik-it (US$3.00??)

They need to put up better security on the field and stop letting ion goals; going into the fourth round I had heard and interesting statistic on one of the TV Sports news where they said that Portmore fattened up on the weaker teams and their record against the top teams was not that good.

Seems this is true or they are choking big time...

Let me know where you'll be arriving. I'd choose NMIA instead of Sangster. Less hijacks.

Escalade ready!

I guess it don't matter. The other teams need to stop giving up points to the weaker teams!

Aaaargh! Between HV and Liverpool, a gwine mad!

Lionpaw warn we. Him say them a mek room fi you down a bellevue but a wonder if him have fi him space too

The last game on FSC--featuring NPL match; I was quite amused at watching a medic (with his crew) running on to the field to offer first aid.

The medic had his chowzaz leg (trousers) rolled up. He was carring a pail pan. His administration of relief to the hurting player was also quite amusing....