Well, well, well, wonders! mek wi call Boxhill the mailman.

• Well, well, well, wonders! mek wi call Boxhill the mailman.

In the USA the mailman always deliver on time! In Jamaica the mailman deliver sometime, well sometime better than non time so what, this is a good move and for US 1 million, great! not theridiculous 3.0 million pounds they were talking earlier.

Wait a minute, Bora is no fool why sign for 1/4 of what was advertised,hmmmm. Well, do we even know the terms of the contract, how many days will Bora actually be in Jamaica and what other job will he be doing while being the Ja TD or senior coach which ever one it is, I am not sure. Anyway 1/2 Bora sure beat the hell out of a CB or a WD possibly even a RS, well let's see.

Anyway the deal is done the "die is cast" we will live or die on 2010 on this selection, I think if it is not some cooked up half warmed over accomodation that it is probably the best we could hope to get, so congrats JFF for now.

At the last world cup qualifyingI said this was the best and most talented team ever and I can truly say that the pros we have now are even better than that cast so the raw material is there, let's see if we can get towels and food right at least and BTW we need to get Marlon King back in the stable.

RE: Well, well, well, wonders! mek wi call Boxhill the mailman.

Stonigut (11/16/2006)

At the last world cup qualifying I said this was the best and most talented team ever and I can truly say that the pros we have now are even better

Talent is only 10% of the equation sah. I know many talented people who failed to achieved much in life. Sometimes we get carried away with skill, and in essence we tend to have ballers running around without direction. Talent must be groomed, nurtured and directed, and those who are talented need to be highly motivated and ambitious.

The only question I have for Bora. Does he have enough gas in his tank at 62?

Hortikal (11/17/2006)

The only question I have for Bora. Does he have enough gas in his tank at 62?
      62 is not really old for a coach. I can give you coaches much older than that who have served their teams well.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

As i was saying on the age of coaches:

Sir Alex Ferguson

Club: Manchester United
        Appointed: 06/ 11/ 1986
        Date of Birth: 31/ 12/ 1941

In the World Cup, Togo's coach Otto Pfister was 68 years and 201 days old when they played their opening game against South Korea, making him the 2nd oldest World Cup coach of all time, behind Italy’s Cesare Maldini, who was 70 years old when he coached Italy in 1998.

I really do not think Bora's age is an issue at this time. . .
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran