This bredda yah just won't quit talking CRAP

• This bredda yah just won't quit talking CRAP

Rafa fears Liverpool can't keep up with United, Chelsea and Arsenal's spending power

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 12:48 PM on 11th May 2009

Rafa Benitez believes Liverpool's lack of financial muscle has cost them the Barclays Premier League title.
    Liverpool have been Manchester United's closest rivals this season as they chase their first League title since 1990, but look set to miss out once again.
    United will be crowned champions for the third consecutive season if they claim four points from their next two games and Liverpool's long wait will go on for at least another year.

Green with envy: Javier Mascherano and Co brushed aside West Ham 3-0 at the weekend, but do they have the cash to improve the squad?

Fears: Rafa Benitez

Benitez believes Liverpool are strong enough to compete on the pitch, but not in the transfer market.
    'We are getting closer and closer to winning the league every year,' he said.'Everyone knows we are now genuine contenders.
    'We’ve shown this year that we have enough quality in the squad. Look at the squad we have now compared to when I arrived here. We have better players with a winning mentality.

'But it is still very difficult when you analyse the financial power of Chelsea, United and Arsenal
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Typical excuse! During the Manchester derdy yesterday I visited the Liverpool forum on Teamtalk. I've never encountered another set of fans that are so quick to play the victim.

They need...like another team I know...to turn draaaaaaaws into wins!

Do you actually believe yourself? or are you just pandering to the ManUrians?

This guy have an obsession with buying and selling players.No other club in the premiership have had the amount of players move in and out like Liverpool over the past 5 years.If him buy player fi 20 million and sell them back fi 12 six month later what him expect?

I don't expect anyone who would so direspect himself by supporting ManUre to be objective about anything

Quick question: Which club has the most expensive squad on the field? and I'm not talking salary...

We would have won title if Gerrard and Torres had stayed fit, claims Liverpool boss Benitez

By Steve Skerry
              Last updated at 11:55 AM on 14th May 2009
              Rafael Benitez claims Liverpool would have been crowned Barclays Premier League champions if Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres had been fit all season.

Midfielder Gerrard and Spaniard Torres both missed crucial parts of the campaign with injuries and Benitez believes it has proved costly to the Reds' title chances this term.

Manchester United need just a point from their remaining two games to claim their third successive title with Liverpool six behind and needing a miracle to snatch it from Sir Alex Ferguson's side's grasp.

Scroll down for more

Double act: Liverpool midfielder Steven Gerrard and striker Fernando Torres

But Benitez has been thrilled by the manner of his team's attempts to claw back top spot and hit out at critics who have labelled his side too defensive.
              'I don't think people realise how important it is to keep the balance,' said Benitez.

More...

'Because we are organised some people say we are not an attacking team. It's so clear we are an attacking team and a very good attacking team.

'I think it's always important to score goals, but to score 119 last year and now over 100 I think it's very good.

Scroll down for more

Making a point: Rafa Benitez hailed his team's spirit for pushing United all the way

'It's not just the strikers as we have a lot of players who have scored for us.

'United have a strong team and a good squad which is important because when you are talking about the league you are talking about nine months.
              'But imagine if Gerrard and Torres had been fit all season where we would be now. It has been a good season but you know it could be better.'
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We would have won title if Gerrard and Torres had stayed fit, claims Liverpool boss Benitez

By Steve Skerry
                Last updated at 11:55 AM on 14th May 2009Rafael Benitez claims Liverpool would have been crowned Barclays Premier League champions if Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres had been fit all season.

Midfielder Gerrard and Spaniard Torres both missed crucial parts of the campaign with injuries and Benitez believes it has proved costly to the Reds' title chances this term.

Manchester United need just a point from their remaining two games to claim their third successive title with Liverpool six behind and needing a miracle to snatch it from Sir Alex Ferguson's side's grasp.

Scroll down for more

Double act: Liverpool midfielder Steven Gerrard and striker Fernando Torres

But Benitez has been thrilled by the manner of his team's attempts to claw back top spot and hit out at critics who have labelled his side too defensive.
                'I don't think people realise how important it is to keep the balance,' said Benitez.

More...
                'Because we are organised some people say we are not an attacking team. It's so clear we are an attacking team and a very good attacking team.

'I think it's always important to score goals, but to score 119 last year and now over 100 I think it's very good.

Scroll down for more

Making a point: Rafa Benitez hailed his team's spirit for pushing United all the way

'It's not just the strikers as we have a lot of players who have scored for us.

'United have a strong team and a good squad which is important because when you are talking about the league you are talking about nine months.
                'But imagine if Gerrard and Torres had been fit all season where we would be now. It has been a good season but you know it could be better.'
                Now just where does Rafa say what the headline suggests? am I missing something?... he asks a rhetorical question; it's up to each and everyone to do their own imagining; he does indicate that he thinks Pool would have been in a better position.

My personal feeling is that many clubs go through their injury woes so I don't put down much importance to who and who wasn't injured; even when key players are injured. It does show Liverpool's lack of depth vis a vis manure for example. This is a statement that any manager would make and it goes with the territory; you have to find positives wherever you can for, as you all know, there is always next year...