cost cutting is a b1tch.

Happy Belated Mother's day boss. How was it?

When last Fuller do a Step-Over dribble or a Rainbow pile in di 18 ?

Is what happen to him.. knees bad ?

That's the best that you can do Warlord? What an anti-climax. Do you hear that a lot...lol (just joking).
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Fuller is miles better a player than when he started the season.
          Big up to Boss Fuller! Well done!
          Whatever happens in the remaining games, you SIR have had an excellent season!

If him did miles bettah more goals wouldah flow. Boo ah di said playah, him lead di way fi carry dem up deh. An still ah lead di way. Nuh baddah eben try dilute it, kah it nah guh work at all. When jamaican tan up inna fiyah, dere is always some odah force weh wi haffi compliment before wi can gi credit when it jew. Doan eben try dat.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              If him did miles bettah more goals wouldah flow. Boo ah di said playah, him lead di way fi carry dem up deh. An still ah lead di way. Nuh baddah eben try dilute it, kah it nah guh work at all. When jamaican tan up inna fiyah, dere is always some odah force weh wi haffi compliment before wi can gi credit when it jew. Doan eben try dat.
              He has added being a creator of goals for others!
              Miles more TEAM oriented! ...and thus miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiileeeeeeeeeeee eeees better player!

er...how many assists did he have?

That's the best that you can do Warlord? What an anti-climax. Do you hear that a lot...lol (just joking).
                  mi ah guh ded!

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                    Happy Belated Mother's day boss. How was it?
                    Only in your asylum would that be funny.

Try it on the other inmates.

miiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllleeeeesssssssss!

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                        I have been away from this board for the last few weeks because ive had more pressing matters in business to deal wit. But since im here, I'll address the Fuller issue... His team stays up and thats all well and good but given the general consensus on this board that he is a striker with great ability, 9 goals in all competitions isnt exactly sending shockwaves in the Premiership let alone the football world! I dont see or hear him getting linked to any other big club, yet as bad as KJ has been the last month and a half Harry Redknapp's apparently willing to test Sunderland's resolve yet again by trying to entice the player into signing for Spurs in the summer.
                        The "problem" Warlord is not that anyone says to my knowledge, you can check the archives, that Fuller is "great"; the comments about Fuller were I believe in response to your belittling of his ability and by contrasting him to Kenwyn Jones. Last I checked... only 25 players have scored 9 or more goals; 13 of those players are from the from the top 5 teams; I'd say of the approximately 500 players (my guesstimate) in the EPL that's not bad going.

I for one do not question Kenwyn Jones' ability but there is nothing that he has done that makes him any more remarkable than Fuller; maybe attitude and discipline, can't really say. Anyhow, if you want to defend a Trini try JAson Scotland; I'd pick him over Jones right now.

Does anyone (in the EPL) keep track of that? (

One!

...remember if I set you up four times and you only score one, it is still only 1 assist. FULLER is a waaaaaaaaaaaaay better player than he was at the start of the season! He now plays very good TEAM! he attacks He defends! he moves and passes...all to good effect...and he does this waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more often during games than previously!

He is much more TEAM oriented than he was at the start of the season! He is playing TEAM!

Dem nuh need him fi TEAM, dem need ball inna di net. Dem hab enough TEAM, an dem nevah get Boo fi nuh TEAM ting dem get him fi him individual ability an him repay dem in kind wid jus dat.

[quote=Peter R;164826]
                                The "problem" Warlord is not that anyone says to my knowledge, you can check the archives, that Fuller is "great"; the comments about Fuller were I believe in response to your belittling of his ability and by contrasting him to Kenwyn Jones. Last I checked... only 25 players have scored 9 or more goals; 13 of those players are from the from the top 5 teams; I'd say of the approximately 500 players (my guesstimate) in the EPL that's not bad going.

I think you might want to review tha Fuller threads and Jones threads beacause that is very debatable at this point. Sass and a few other posters made strong references towards his ability even before X and myself attacked his scoring rate for JA and at premiership level. The vast majority of the debate was can he cut it at premiership level? That is also debatable.

I for one do not question Kenwyn Jones' ability but there is nothing that he has done that makes him any more remarkable than Fuller; maybe attitude and discipline, can't really say. Anyhow, if you want to defend a Trini try JAson Scotland; I'd pick him over Jones right now.

On the Kenwyne Jones issue, for a big club like Liverpool, and Tottenham to show interest not only that but also put forth a few bids to try and get the player i think says alot about his ability as a player. That is yet to occur in Fuller's case! And im not sure how Scotland got into this. Im not a fan of his game just as im not a fan of Fuller's.