Gerard Pique: From Fergie reject to Barça colossus

what is REALLY funny about it is that drogba at times muscles through a defender or a challenge to produce truly stunning strike. he can be so strong on the ball, when he wants to....

Lazie how many team in the EPL have 4 quality center half? Vidic, Rio, Evans and (Brown when fit).

Only Manu when Brown is fit. The closest to that is Chelsea and how many times you hear Alex leaving? Then maybe Villa after with Three decent(Not great quality defenders) that they can rotate yet they still miss Laursen.

If Brown is fit you have nothing to worry about. Good center half is not easy to come by.
      If Bown is fit? Thats a big if .... futhermore ..Brown is a rightback capable of playing CD.

Exactly! and I do like him as a striker...he might very well be the difference in the match v Man U.

Mr. President I agree with Sass. I too regretted letting him go, but it all worked out to everyone's benefit. The man wanted first team action and he knew he would not be getting that with the two best CD's in the world in fron t of him. The reality though is that now we have to going hunting for a suitable replacement for the best CD in the world and that's a tall task. It's just how Ben Foster is marking down the calender to see the back of Van Der Sar. Anyhow Van Dar Sar decides to stick around any longer, then the Empire might have to put up some bail money for Foster because somebody will get hurt. It's not everybody have the patience and fortitude of John O'Shea and Darren Fletcher to wait in the wings. They prefer to be a part of a championship team and get good pay than to move to a lesser club like Livafool where they can't win sh!t.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015