Hottest striker in the NPL - Newton Sterling!

• Hottest striker in the NPL - Newton Sterling!

I had the pleasure of witnessing what could be the best freekick of the season, a 30m rocket into the far pigeon followed by a difficult header just 3 minutes later.

I am expecting a national call-up for the towering striker.

I also had the displeasure of watching Tivoli tear apart a sagging Harbour View team. But there were some good points - Navion Boyd is really becoming a class player; Kevin Blackford, Jermaine Hue's brother, is a quality player, the engine and steel of a decent Tivoli team, despite not being able to start any game.

I expect the following players to get a national call-up for the Gold Cup warm up matches:

Strikers: Newton Sterling, Navion Boyd, Steven Morrissey, Keammar Daley, Devon Hodges, Alanzo Adlam
    Midfield: Richard Edwards, Lovel Palmer

Of course, they won't name so many strikers, but they will come from that bunch, hopefully.

Will name some more hopefuls another time.

Can't say I have been that impressed with Blackford this season, but Boyd has certainly looked very sharp and worthy of a place in the Jamaica squad. Hopefully Newton can stay healthy, he has been having problems since his teen years.

Blackford hardly played this season. Just recently he has been gettting a look in the 2nd half, and he simply picks up where he left off last year - the big man on Tivoli's team. Really impressed, and truss mi, the family has not paid me to big up their next big thing.

Dem don't have to pay you anymore. Is who you think all the extra boots you shine did go to.

lie dat! money-oh!

i just hope that some of these players get a call up for the gold cup
            out of many one people

What you think will happen?

I doubt it very much. John Barnes has had a pretty long time to go searching thru family trees.

I had the pleasure of witnessing what could be the best freekick of the season, a 30m rocket into the far pigeon followed by a difficult header just 3 minutes later.

I am expecting a national call-up for the towering striker.

I also had the displeasure of watching Tivoli tear apart a sagging Harbour View team. But there were some good points - Navion Boyd is really becoming a class player; Kevin Blackford, Jermaine Hue's brother, is a quality player, the engine and steel of a decent Tivoli team, despite not being able to start any game.

I expect the following players to get a national call-up for the Gold Cup warm up matches:

Strikers: Newton Sterling, Navion Boyd, Steven Morrissey, Keammar Daley, Devon Hodges, Alanzo Adlam
                Midfield: Richard Edwards, Lovel Palmer

Of course, they won't name so many strikers, but they will come from that bunch, hopefully.

Will name some more hopefuls another time.
                Mosiah how is Keammar playing,is he holding is form?Do you think he will move clubs after this season?

Keammar is supposed to be taking up something in the USL. I think that is way below him, but I guess he needs a good agent.

He plays well most times. I saw him play some corner league stuff the other day (hope he doesn't get in trouble for this breaking news!), and he was all quality! Intelligent balla!

Keammar is supposed to be taking up something in the USL. I think that is way below him, but I guess he needs a good agent.

He plays well most times. I saw him play some corner league stuff the other day (hope he doesn't get in trouble for this breaking news!), and he was all quality! Intelligent balla!
                    Thanks fi the update,you know seh a my balla.I hope he move on to better things.

Dun know!