• Fuller claims slap helped Stoke

Fuller was sent off at Upton Park for slapping his captain Andy Griffin
    Stoke City striker Ricardo Fuller believes that his red card at West Ham for hitting his own captain has had a positive effect on their season.

Fuller, 29, was sent off for slapping skipper Andy Griffin in the Potters' 2-1 defeat at Upton Park in December.

He told BBC Radio Stoke: "It's one of those things. It's done and dusted, and it's made us stronger as a unit.

"Sometimes in life, negatives can bring about positives, and I'm pleased that we've got by it in a positive way."

The Jamaica international added: "Me and Griff have no problem at all now. We speak and we get on well. There's no malice there, and it's all good."

The 29-year-old has also had to overcome a dislocated shoulder that he suffered at Sunderland in February, but he thinks he will come through of his problems as a stronger person.

"I am a lion," said Fuller. "I don't know any better. I'll fight until the end and I'll keep proving people wrong.

"If you don't take your chances in life, you won't take anything. Football is about taking chances.

"I've always been a player with lots of passion and loads of emotion, and I want to win every game I play. I'll never change."

Despite his injuries, suspensions, and time away with the Jamaican national team, Fuller is still Stoke's top scorer this season with eight goals.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ty/8028722.stm

He could be right that the slap helped!

It definitely helped. It got that rubbish Griffin permanently on the bench and played younger more mobile wingbacks who try to stop wingers from crossing instead of dressing back all the time.

I said it at the time....sometimes a bwoy haffi get the sh!t slapped out of him. Yuh noticed that Griffin nuh see back the team since. If a man a form the fool of himself.....then shet him a box yes!!!
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can you imagine if him did slap Faye as well?
          Them woulda compete fi the top 10

Warlord it seems like the man a read your post.

""I am a lion," said Fuller. "I don't know any better. I'll fight until the end and I'll keep proving people wrong."

He is definitely a fighter. Is nuff man woulda give after some of the injuries he went through. What I have been pleased to see is how much his distribution has improved as the season has gone on.

Fuller, Delap and to a lesser extent Beattie are the most important players for Stoke. They are the first names down on the team sheet each match.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

you can't figet Faye. The big defender outa that group.

you on to something... jangle.. who have never played with a guy you want shot a box..... imagine lazie and mo playing.. a who da get box..

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      He is definitely a fighter. Is nuff man woulda give after some of the injuries he went through. What I have been pleased to see is how much his distribution has improved as the season has gone on.
                      Yup!
                      He has come on leaps and bounds
                      ...long may he continue to improve!

Adebayor(sp) need to slap Bendtnor AGAIN!!!

Bendtnor has improved slightly after the first slap--but he need a booster shot,

Fuller was sent off at Upton Park for slapping his captain Andy Griffin
                          Stoke City striker Ricardo Fuller believes that his red card at West Ham for hitting his own captain has had a positive effect on their season.

Fuller, 29, was sent off for slapping skipper Andy Griffin in the Potters' 2-1 defeat at Upton Park in December.

He told BBC Radio Stoke: "It's one of those things. It's done and dusted, and it's made us stronger as a unit.

"Sometimes in life, negatives can bring about positives, and I'm pleased that we've got by it in a positive way."

The Jamaica international added: "Me and Griff have no problem at all now. We speak and we get on well. There's no malice there, and it's all good."

The 29-year-old has also had to overcome a dislocated shoulder that he suffered at Sunderland in February, but he thinks he will come through of his problems as a stronger person.

"I am a lion," said Fuller. "I don't know any better. I'll fight until the end and I'll keep proving people wrong.

"If you don't take your chances in life, you won't take anything. Football is about taking chances.

"I've always been a player with lots of passion and loads of emotion, and I want to win every game I play. I'll never change."

Despite his injuries, suspensions, and time away with the Jamaican national team, Fuller is still Stoke's top scorer this season with eight goals.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ty/8028722.stm
                          As Miss Lou did seh.... SLAP DEM!

Why didn't Fuller try this with some of the ReggaeBoyz?

Maybe he could have slapped the team into the Hex.

update your knowledge. He had a fight with two of his teammates recently in practice. You nuh see how the reggae boyz start play good after the Honduras game?