Lazie, How do you explain this!!

• Lazie, How do you explain this!!

Alright lazie, it is obvious that you are a diehard ManU fan but there is no excuse for your plain bias and lack of objectivity. We all know that the score ended 5-2, and people could argue all they want that Tottanham had no balls in laying down and taking such a beaten. However, any sane or fair person with any football knowledge would agree that the penalty had an effect on the game. Come on man, 2-0 at half time with Tottenham looking better up to the 57th minute mark when the penalty was awarded, then goals in the 67, 68, 71 and 79 minutes. That is 5 goals in 22 minutes after the dubious penalty, and you are trying to say that it did not affect the outcome of the game? In fact you could argue about the last two but I'm certain that during that 11 minutes span following the penalty where ManU scored 3 goals, Spurs were in disarray because of Webb's decision. Any fan or man who play ball know that bredrin...it can knock the wind out of you when you have a big side like that by the nuts and then the REF happens! Even the FA was getting on Jenas after his comment about the ref, but after Webb's apology then who can argue? Not even you bredrin!

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
    Alright lazie, it is obvious that you are a diehard ManU fan but there is no excuse for your plain bias and lack of objectivity. We all know that the score ended 5-2, and people could argue all they want that Tottanham had no balls in laying down and taking such a beaten. However, any sane or fair person with any football knowledge would agree that the penalty had an effect on the game. Come on man, 2-0 at half time with Tottenham looking better up to the 57th minute mark when the penalty was awarded, then goals in the 67, 68, 71 and 79 minutes. That is 5 goals in 22 minutes after the dubious penalty, and you are trying to say that it did not affect the outcome of the game? In fact you could argue about the last two but I'm certain that during that 11 minutes span following the penalty where ManU scored 3 goals, Spurs were in disarray because of Webb's decision. Any fan or man who play ball know that bredrin...it can knock the wind out of you when you have a big side like that by the nuts and then the REF happens! Even the FA was getting on Jenas after his comment about the ref, but after Webb's apology then who can argue? Not even you bredrin!
    The better side until the penalty? Really? Check again.
    Manu scored 5 goals ... mek up noise bout the penalty but to claim Spurs was the better side prior to the penalty is a fallacy. All I ask is if Liverpool benefitted from a controversial call in their game. You all going all over the place ... no one had the balls to give an answer.

Where was the indepth analysis after the FA Cup game against Everton? Yet ppl talk bout my bias?

Lazie - Liverpool benefited from the poor call at Hull. So does that mean that Webb's poor call at OT is justified? Both calls were wrong and highlights the fallacy about one team being better than another when a race is this close and the points are awarded by poor officiating.

Finally someone man enough to answer. The reality is refs don't have a perfect game. One ref got it wrong in at Hull part of the game, another ref get it wrong at OT there is a conspiracy.

The reality is refs don't have a perfect game...
          Which is why we need to make people do what people do best and technology do what technology does best. Time for a change to the officiating. It is ridiculous that in this day and age, of all the people watching a game, the one person that needs technology most (the ref) is the one person that doesn't have it. Efry in my humble opinion.