Originally posted by Peter R
View Post
Refs admits Title tilting mistake ....LAZIE !
"With the exception of the Loserpool crew"
Your word nuh count- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I only asked about consistency of reffing... so I'll give you that the yellow card is correct; however, my questions with respect to ManU and the refs really are based in Sir Alex's biatching that the refs are against his team when in reality the total opposite is true; and it doesn't only extend to the refs, the commentators are equally guilty of being ManU cheerleaders... just my observation.
And for you the ref's call is "controversial"... well, for others it's season-altering in a certain team's favour.
This is not to take anything away from your team's overall performance, but it is galling when unuh nuh need de help!Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostI only asked about consistency of reffing... so I'll give you that the yellow card is correct; however, my questions with respect to ManU and the refs really are based in Sir Alex's biatching that the refs are against his team when in reality the total opposite is true; and it doesn't only extend to the refs, the commentators are equally guilty of being ManU cheerleaders... just my observation.
And for you the ref's call is "controversial"... well, for others it's season-altering in a certain team's favour.
This is not to take anything away from your team's overall performance, but it is galling when unuh nuh need de help!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I am now convinced you read posts with ManU coloured glasses ONLY and are not the model of objectivity you try to make yourself... I quote from my post above for you...
"The next point is ManU (Liverpool too) does NOT need a ref to help them... AND I may not be a football guru like you, but if you don't understand the psychology of sport I give you more credit than you deserve; Spurs in the situation they were became completed deflated and lost their focus when THE REF GAVE THE OPPOSITION A GOAL!!"
It seems for you everything is about defending the Dumbpyre and not dealing with the issue of bad reffing at the most inopportune time...thanks.Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostI am now convinced you read posts with ManU coloured glasses ONLY and are not the model of objectivity you try to make yourself... I quote from my post above for you...
"The next point is ManU (Liverpool too) does NOT need a ref to help them... AND I may not be a football guru like you, but if you don't understand the psychology of sport I give you more credit than you deserve; Spurs in the situation they were became completed deflated and lost their focus when THE REF GAVE THE OPPOSITION A GOAL!!"
It seems for you everything is about defending the Dumbpyre and not dealing with the issue of bad reffing at the most inopportune time...thanks."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSince when removing a shirt is a red card offense? The only consistency I see round here is overzealous Manu haters. Ref made a controversial call in Liverpool's game all a unuh quiet ... Ref made a controversial call in Manu's game and all of a sudden "ref fraid a Man U... or getting a kickback"? Mi cyaan tek unuh serious.
It was a shame the ref made such an error!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIt's the same way with the JLP for Lazie. Unable to be objective or think for himself.
But him back broad!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie it was a BAD CALL period! I can appreciate that you are a diehard ManU fan and that you are probably clouded by your love of all things ManU {no feel no way it happen to me and Barca } but please take time out to be fair in your assessment of the penalty. I saw it for what it was the moment the ref blew it as a penalty. The fact is that it was a terrible lapse of judgment on the ref's part; it deflated the Tott's players and swung the momentum of the game in ManU's favour. Now, saying all of that does not mean I'm discounting ManU's effort on the day but had the penalty not been given, ManU could've had one of their worst Saturdays."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Farmah View PostLazie it was a BAD CALL period! I can appreciate that you are a diehard ManU fan and that you are probably clouded by your love of all things ManU {no feel no way it happen to me and Barca } but please take time out to be fair in your assessment of the penalty. I saw it for what it was the moment the ref blew it as a penalty. The fact is that it was a terrible lapse of judgment on the ref's part, it deflated the Tott's players and swung the momentum of the game in ManU's favour. Now, saying all of that does not mean I'm discounting ManU's effort on the day but had the penalty not given, ManU could've had one of thier worst Saturdays."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)