Bora asks, "Who is that player, the No. ...?"

RE: Bora asks, "Who is that player, the No. ...?"

Perhaps in the 2nd half, but for the 1st half, Bora was sitting directly in front of me with Burchell. I didn't trail him to see where he was going to when the half ended. Next time!

<DIV>
      Sickko (11/16/2006)
      It goes to show our level of football knowledge when we keep bigging up circus acts
      </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Maudib says JJ was head and shoulders above the other players. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Of course selfish acts can sometimes bring goals. Ask Karl and Thierry Henry! But most times, they certainly won't! Not saying that JJ won't be selected by Bora, but I can bet my last dollar that if he plays like that in a game, he will be on the pine in an instance!</DIV>

Bora simply made a note of two gallery baller. That's all.

Sickko (11/16/2006)Have not seen the game yet, but RJR said JJ seemed to forget that he has 10 other team mates on the field and he does not need to try and do all by himslef. Yet it was one iof his 'selfish' moves that led to the penalty.

It goes to show our level of football knowledge when we keep bigging up circus acts
          I can vouch for Mosiah - actually I was the one lip reading Burchell Gibson's mouth

ForFar (11/16/2006)Bora simply made a note of two gallery baller. That's all.
            Yuh way off - he asked after too brilliant plays (not gallery plays) one was Shelton beating 2 players and firing at goal.

Possible that Shelton could havebeaten ONE manTHEN pass the ball..............could have resulted in goal.

Good coaches are always weary of players who tend to take on too much on themselves--attempting leaving the TEAM behind.

Maudib (11/16/2006)

I have never seen Tappa dribble aimlessly.
                You need to go and watch the game we played against BRASIL then. Yuh figget the brucking him was a gwaan wit from the 18 yard box to HIS OWN goal line before breaking out in a wide grin like he had achieved some great feat?

Mosiah (11/16/2006)It is being reported that on two occasions, Bora, sitting a few rows in front of me, asked Burchell Gibson for the names of two players.
                  Did BURCHELL know their names? :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:

Bricktop (11/16/2006)
                    Maudib (11/16/2006)
                    You need to go and watch the game we played against BRASIL then. Yuh figget the brucking him was a gwaan wit from the 18 yard box to HIS OWN goal line before breaking out in a wide grin like he had achieved some great feat?
                    Bricktop, why bother yourself? When I talk about that idiotic play, Jawge said it was a stroke of genius. You cannot convince Karl, Jawge and Maudib (formerly Ben Jammin) that Tappa can do wrong.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (11/16/2006)
                      Bricktop (11/16/2006)
                      Maudib (11/16/2006)
                      Bricktop, why bother yourself? When I talk about that idiotic play, Jawge said it was a stroke of genius. You cannot convince Karl, Jawge and Maudib (formerly Ben Jammin) that Tappa can do wrong.
                      I think you need to look at the video again...then come on and tell us the alternatives other than conceeding a corner which would put our TEAM at great risk with a then Ricketts who had not a clue on how to judge, catch, attack a high cross of the ball into his box?

Based on what Tappa did, at that moment in the match...not some "what if" foolishness...clever highly skilled "operation" that when view presented not a risk to our TEAM. Even the bloody Brazilians acknowledged the brilliance...and they know a thing or two about the game...but, no our so-called experts MUST denigrate the effort.

Self-hate is a hell of a thing! :angry:

KARL don't bother with it. Hisonly option was to dribble from the top of HIS 18 yard box backwards to HIS goal line? :doze:

JJ pace and urgency had the Peruvians on their heels. He looked crisp and authoritative in possession.

When you have a midfield that looks unsure and timid and slow, uncreativein attack players like JJ will stand out in a positive light.

In a structured and purposeful midfield ALA Lazaroni Tenure JJ can have a negative impact and disrupt the flow.

Did he create space for himself to execute and take the team out of a pressure situation ?

When you have ability and genius you use it.

That play personifies the genius and total self-confidence that comes but once every 20 years or so.

Average JA player would have booted aimlessly in panic probably setting up another Brazil attack or conceded a Brazil corner against our less than brilliant set play system.

The Typical Jamaica defender would not have the requisite ball skills to do what Tappa did. However due to Tappa pretty much playing defensive dutites found himself in an unusual spot. a ball artist and possession midfield player in his own 18 yard box navigating his team out ofa pressure situation.

Maudib (11/17/2006)a ball artist and possession midfield player in his own 18 yard box navigating his team out ofa pressure situation.
                              Newsflash. It was totally unnecessary. He navigated himself INTO a pressure situation not OUT of one :doze:

It biggah dan yuh.

Maybe because it was not a Zidane or another player of consumate skill.. then it would have been brilliant.

Read yuh up long time.