• Man Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!

The comeback Kings! Leading 4-2.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Karrecion ... 5-2.

Spurs implode & what a joke ting.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Spurs implode & what a joke ting.
        Suh Manu players get no credit?

Horti, ManU was just superbly better in the second half. The penalty was suspect and the goalie should've done better on the header scored by Ronaldo. But, overall ManU outplayed Spurs in the 2nd half.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Farmah, if you think the penalty was suspect, then the outcome was bogus...had they not been awarded that penalty, it could have been a different afternoon at the OT. There is no question Spurs were outclassed but they were unlucky on the penalty and still should have done better. Semi-pro team.

Congrats to Manu players especially Wayne Rooney.

They came good in the second half. I am just wondering if Anderson is injured because with the defense not playing so well and Heagreaves out I thought he would have plugged Anderson in center mid.

Farmah, if you think the penalty was suspect, then the outcome was bogus...had they not been awarded that penalty, it could have been a different afternoon at the OT. There is no question Spurs were outclassed but they were unlucky on the penalty and still should have done better. Semi-pro team.
                Now everbody ago mek up noise bout penalty. If Liverpool got that "bogus" freekick .. is their result any less bogus than Manu's? Last Sunday when Manu was denied a clear penalty where was your outrage bout bogus?

Congrats to Manu players especially Wayne Rooney.

They came good in the second half. I am just wondering if Anderson is injured because with the defense not playing so well and Heagreaves out I thought he would have plugged Anderson in center mid.
                  Anderson is being rested for the CL semis.

Paul that penalty should not have been given. First off, the goalie made contact first with the ball before he touch the player. The contact could have been avoided but the player dragged his trailing leg into contact with the keeper. In my opinion the Ref dropped the ball on that play and, on another day, that player could've gotten a yellow for diving.

That said, ManU was all over Spurs in the 2nd half. Spurs wilted under pressure but ManU deserve the props for a stellar 2nd-half performance.

Why does it have to be tit for tat? And it's not a question of people mekkin noise... the fact is football is a game of momentum and unfortunately, the ref is who really kick-started Man U's comeback. If he had not awarded the penalty who knows what would have transpired had the ref not deflated the Spurs' ego... I reallyt would like to check the ref's bank account! seriously!

In the end the display was like a playing a bunch of U13s...

True. I wonder how Karl saw this. It's clear from the angle the ball spun away the goalie touched the ball.

And teams do wilt under pressure...but ManU (or any team) SHOULD NOT be getting the ref's assistance.