Suh dem vote him off one game? Was he called for the All DaCosta side and if so, did he play?
So does anyone care to name
He was not voted off one game. Anybody who went to St.Mary's high can tell you what he did to them in Annotto Bay at Railway Oval and when he got a penalty the spectators mash up the game. The fact is many people was surprise to see such a player mash up the big Clarendon team.
Tilla mi know it hard but anybody can tell about this youth. As I said Teddy left but All Docasta was very bias as the only Titchfield player who was actually called and got 15 minutes in the 70s to 80s was Kingsley Chin. Even when he was the leading goal scorer he didn't start. Clive Smith became the Jamaica national keeper and still couldn't make All D.
As I said the record is there and anybody who say Teddy in action can tell you about this youth.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Played with Noah for most of the nineties. I am a short man (5'8") and Noah was just about my height."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Well I'm hearing a barrage of nays to my list and, yet, I still can't hear anyone else's list. So let me help unnuh out; just fill in the blanks since unnuh have so much rejection:
10 Stephen "Shorty" Malcolm (Cornwall?)
09 Michael "Zun" Clarke (TGHS)
08 Keammar "Dada" Daley (JC)
07 Anthony "Tuffy" Barnes (Cornwall)
06 ___________________?
05 Andy Williams (StGC)
04 Russell Bell (StGC)
03 Jermaine "Jerry" Hue (Morant Bay/St Thomas Tech)
02 Richard "Bumpy" Henlon (Calabar)
01 __________________________?"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
OK Dread, I think that's a fair question. I'm thinking someone 5'7", 5'8" or shorter. I am not taking into consederation whether a player has thick muscular legs or skinny legs; I have just one variable: height. Now, my definition could be wrong based upon the forum's response and if I'm wrong then I'll willingly redo my list. And Dread, as you respond please submit your list."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Ok Twan, I stand corrected and will remove Di Teacha from my list."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
I was in school with him, so unless it is someone else. Noah was not 5' 8" either."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Noah a big man about 5'8" or 5'9".
I hosted annual tournament up to three years ago and Noah played in it and he is not as tall as I am at 5' 11"- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I will add to this list Robert " Doigy Reds" Doig, Puranda, Leon "Juvenile" Minott all from Calabar, who played together around 83/84. Also Nick Ziadie of St. Georges College, Michael Palmer of STATHS(1987/88), Ifidel Hamilton of Tivoli/XLCR, Dennis "Stylo" Ebanks of St. Jago, and Paulie Lewis of Clarendon College 1991-93. All these players were tremendously blessed with talent and represented Jamaica at the senior or junior levels, and in some cases both levels.
Good call Sensi. We could also add Caple "Corn Tail" Donaldson and "Coco Tea" both of Russeas. Duggie Bell (KC), Kimani Robinson (Campion), Richard "Peter" Grant (Calabar), Keith Kelly (Wolmers), Andred Andrews (Vere), Surtan "Pele" Thompson (Cornwall) and Dane Richards (Cornwall) need some mention too.Last edited by Farmah; April 25, 2009, 01:38 PM."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Tilla I played alongside and against Noah during the nineties up until around 1999. I am (barefooted) 5'8" and Noah was not taller than me. Unless you're looking at Noah in heels which would likely add an extra inch to him. But then again I see where nuff players are listed at certain heights (e.g. Andy 5'9", Jerry 5'8") and dem man deh ah some short man standing up next to me. We need fi measure di man dem in barefoot.
Anyway Tilla, we're going nowhere with this; so, without further ado please submit a top-ten Jamaican short-man baller list."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Okaaaaaayyyy....and the other nine?"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Farmah View PostTilla I played alongside and against Noah during the nineties up until around 1999. I am (barefooted) 5'8" and Noah was not taller than me. Unless you're looking at Noah in heels which would likely add an extra inch to him. But then again I see where nuff players are listed at certain heights (e.g. Andy 5'9", Jerry 5'8") and dem man deh ah some short man standing up next to me. We need fi measure di man dem in barefoot.
Anyway Tilla, we're going nowhere with this; so, without further ado please submit a top-ten Jamaican short-man baller list."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."