their top-ten pint-sized Jamaican ballers of all time? Here's mine below:

10 Stephen "Shorty" Malcolm (Cornwall?)
    09 Michael "Zun" Clarke (TGHS)
    08 Keammar "Dada" Daley (JC)
    07 Anthony "Tuffy" Barnes (Cornwall)
    06 Alton "Noah" Sterling (STETHS)
    05 Andy Williams (StGC)
    04 Russell Bell (StGC)
    03 Jermaine "Jerry" Hue (Morant Bay/St Thomas Tech)
    02 Richard "Bumpy" Henlon (Calabar)
    01 Lenworth "Teacha" Hyde (Clarendon College)
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post

05 Andy Williams (StGC)
    04 Russell Bell (StGC)
    FIYAH BUN FI YUH FARMAH!!!! How the fornication yuh fi have such a list an CONCACAF's greatest Central Defender missing? Ah beg yuh add Durrant Tatty Brown fass fass! Tatty and any 9 will do.

But Tatty nuh bout 5'10"?????
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Yow Lazie, man like Tatty (also Jair, Tegat, Pearl and Den-Den) were all generals but I excluded them because the're a bit taller than the pint-sized man dem. Not too sure about Tegat because he always looked short to me but man who know him well enough seh him isn't that short.

But Tatty nuh bout 5'10"?????
          Really? Him always look like the shortest player on the field. Maybe the fact that him outjump taller players yuh get tricked.

T'would be interesting to know his real height!

Hyde is not pint size at all. Lennis is 5 10.

Lenny was pint-sized?!?

Learn bout "Teddy Taylor". One played DCUP for Titchfield but in 1977 when you had the Killa CC team he was voted top individual player.

This youth was full of speed over 50 meters. He made Oneil Russell looked bad. Pity he migrated even before he graduated.

Anybody who seen Teddy can tell you about him.

You obviously did not know Alton Sterling. The guy was a big thick, solid "banty legged" striker/midfielder. I would not classify him as pint sized at all.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

One played DCUP for Titchfield but in 1977 when you had the Killa CC team he was voted top individual player.
                      Who voted this guy the top individual player? You are talking about a year where there were players like Sweetie Smith, Boyous Downswell and Alton Sterling (Steths). Then there were Lenworth Hyde, Dennis Hutchinson, Wayne Wonder, Carlton Briscoe and a host of other top players at Clarendon College.

I would love to know who voted this guy the best. . .
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, can you clear out your RBSC mailbox?, then drop me a line at RamGolfr57@aol.com? I've been working with Karl and Mosiah on a project, and my copies to you are getting bounced back, your RBSC mailbox is full..

I responded

The Gleaner did. You have to remember that that year Titchfield draw nill all with Clarendon College in Clarendon. Teddy was a revelation down there. In the return leg at Carder Park CC spank us 4-0 but ask ANYBODY who played on that team about Teddy Taylor. I witness that you make Oneil Russell slide inna about 5 spectator after missing a tackle.

The Gleaner voted Teddy as that player. The sad part is Teddy had his green card in hand and as the season ended he migrated. What Teddy could do is run the first 30 meter in a one hundred faster than anyone I know and he was acrobatic. Down the wing he would actually kick the ball make some acrobatic play to beat players.

I hope there was a way we could do some research as I am know I am 100% right. Ask anyone who know the teams that year about Teddy Taylor.

05 Andy Williams (StGC)
                              04 Russell Bell (StGC)
                              Noah was not a pint sized player.