• Who is the most exciting Brazilian?

Who is the most exciting Brazilian?

(FIFA.com) Tuesday 14 April 2009

Brazil has definitively produced a series of the most thrilling talents in football history. And while the question of the country's greatest-ever player has frequently been debated, FIFA.com would now like to know who is the most exciting Brazilian you have seen; be it at the stadium, on television, from video footage or internet highlights.

The modern era is awash with contenders. Who can forget Romario's excellence in his pomp, Ronaldo's spectacular performances for clubs and country, or Ronaldinho's sheer wizardry with the ball at his feet? Add to the aforementioned the names of Rai, Marcelinho Carioca, Edmundo, Djalminha, Juninho Paulista, Rivaldo, Denilson, Kaka and Robinho, and you've a lot to mull over.

Although a car accident tragically took his life at the age of 23 in 1994, the mesmerising skills of Dener will live long in the memory of those fortunate enough to have seen him play. Another Brazilian to pass away prematurely was Garrincha, and footage of his inconceivable genius continues to engross fans.

Regarded by many as the greatest player in history, perhaps you consider Pele his country's all-time most exciting, or is another member of 'The Beautiful Team' of 1970, such as Rivelino, Jairzinho or Tostao, your pick?

Tele Santana's memorable cast of 1982 was also rich on individual talent, and Junior, Falcao, Socrates, Zico, Eder and Co consistently thrilled audiences. Elder users may prefer to campaign for Leonidas da Silva, Zizinho or Julinho, while others may feel that nothing surpasses the electrifying displays of Edu, Reinaldo or Renato Gaucho.

So, it's over to you. Regardless of what they achieved or which teams they represented, who is the most exciting Brazilian you have seen? Click 'Add your comment' to make your opinion known, remembering to keep your posts clean, respectful, on-topic and in English.

One word...One man - Pele
    ..or if you prefer - Edison Arantes do Nascimento (his real name) ...or Edson Arantes do Nascimento (as he prefers to call himself).

My Top Ten:

1) Pele
      2) Ronaldinho
      3) Junior
      4) Rivaldo
      5) Zico
      6) Romario
      7) Edmundo
      8) Diego
      9) Juninho
      10) Ze Roberto

Note:
      I have never seen Garrincha played so I cannot grade him, even though I believe the reports of his exploits. Ronaldo was good but I found that the others I listed were all more exciting than he was/is. Denilson had a lot of skill but lacked substance. Robinho would probably make my list at #12, just after Jairzinho at #11.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Lucas Lieva is definately...............
        an embarrassment to Brazilian football. Pele is the greatest.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
          My Top Ten:

1) Pele
          2) Ronaldinho
          3) Junior
          4) Rivaldo
          5) Zico
          6) Romario
          7) Edmundo
          8) Diego
          9) Juninho
          10) Ze Roberto

Note:
          I have never seen Garrincha played so I cannot grade him, even though I believe the reports of his exploits. Ronaldo was good but I found that the others I listed were all more exciting than he was/is. Denilson had a lot of skill but lacked substance. Robinho would probably make my list at #12, just after Jairzinho at #11.
          Dr. Socrates?
          ..bad dude, dat!

pamela butt....

a dem deh big b#%$#$s dem yuh si wen yuh a watch di football?
              nuh wanda yuh mix up suh bout TH14's last days at di GUNNERS!

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                My Top Ten:

1) Pele
                2) Ronaldinho
                3) Junior
                4) Rivaldo
                5) Zico
                6) Romario
                7) Edmundo
                8) Diego
                9) Juninho
                10) Ze Roberto

Note:
                ummmmmmmm one problem....WHERS ROBINHO????

Yes Brasil had many exciting players,
                  the few that stands out to me ARE:
                  Pele
                  Garrincha
                  Robinho
                  Junior
                  Rivaldo
                  Socrates
                  Jairzhino
                  Zico
                  Romario
                  Careca

The above is in the order of excitement

Top 10

Pele
                    Jarzinho
                    Garincha
                    Zico
                    Socrates
                    Junior
                    Rivaldo
                    Romario
                    Ronaldo
                    Ronaldinho

82 World Cup side wid Eder,Junior, Leandro,Socrates, Zico, Falcao to name a few was di wickedes ting yuh eva did si pan a football fiel. Aldough dem nevah win nutten but dis yah side did poisonous bad bad.

Di whole a unuh mad .... Martha!

i think that it's marta...no "h"

As yute it pained me that this team lost.

To this day, it's because of this loss why many no talented robots are masquerading as footballers.

Done talk.