Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
scudamore seh dat dem have the best teams that is why dem mek the quarters...well nuh dem a argue dat too much farina inna english football and that it killing the young english players?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
does the premiership have the simply best players or only the best english players?
I actually think the statement is worth a laugh.
...but seriously; the teams from the premiership have as one whole - combination of best players and managers.
...as to the English players in the league being the best England has to offer?
Yes. ...and for all that it points to the dearth of 'top of the world players' in the EPL. The real good world class ones, i.e. top of the world ones, are precious few. Just off-hand I can only think of - Rooney, Gerard, *Ashley Cole, Lampart, Ferdinand and Walcott.
...and in *Ashley Cole - I may be going overboard there.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The debate will go on forever. The big clubs in the premiership will buy the best players. At the moment its the foreigners. English fans/media have a love/hate relationship as far as that is concerned. They want their club sides to win trophies but if their NT fails they cry foul. They cant have it both ways. Besides English players automatically become overpriced. Rooney, Bent are perfect examples of that.