Liverpool set to offload £11.5m flop Babel ...

• Liverpool set to offload £11.5m flop Babel ...

Liverpool set to offload £11.5m flop Babel as boss Benitez plots summer exodus

Ryan Babel is set to be sold by Liverpool this summer as Rafa Benitez attempts to rebuild his squad.
    The Holland forward has failed to nail down a regular starting spot at Anfield since his £11.5million arrival from Ajax two years ago.
    Babel has fallen down the pecking order after Benitez signed Spanish winger Albert Riera and he is now expected to leave at the end of the season, according to The Times.
    Tough times: Ryan Babel (right)
    The Dutchman has also expressed his frustration at the lack of opportunities at Liverpool and he may welcome the chance to move on.
    'With this supporting role, I am not happy,' he said. 'I have had three good talks with the trainer this season in which he indicated that I could not lose sight of the defensive aspect.
    'It is my feeling that I have strongly improved, but still I get no real chance.'
    Babel is not the only Liverpool player with question marks hanging over his future. Italian full-back Andrea Dossena and Denmark centre-back Daniel Agger, whose contract expires at the end of next season, may also be sold.
    Meanwhile, Benitez has ruled out a summer move for Valencia forward David Silva.
    'Our chief scout, Eduardo Macia, was in Valencia and was talking with different people from the club, but someone was talking too much,' revealed the Reds boss.
    'So, at this moment, Silva is not a target. He is a good player, but not our target.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo....html?ITO=1490

I for one think this youth could do well at either Arsenal or Manchester United.

yep, Benitez ah eediat. The yute a good yute. is same way him barely use Benayoun.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

they have done that consistently with some good players i don't get it...there was also talk by x last year that kuyt was surplus to requirements....crouch is a good player, kewell, diouff, cisse

we will take him but he is overload.. Could do well at chesea..

I for one think this youth could do well at either Arsenal or Manchester United.
            Looks like a very good player to me! ...and how do you flop if you are not playing? ...he is certainly good enough to be 'pools "Ronaldo, C".

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              we will take him but he is overload.. Could do well at chesea..
              Chelsea?

He wouldn't see the light of day ... better him guh Everton or Aston Villa then.

Babel is an excellent player from what i have seen.

I agree, Arsenal should buy him NOW ( and give Bendtner to Liverpool for FREE!!).

Babel is an excellent player from what i have seen.

I agree, Arsenal should buy him NOW ( and give Bendtner to Liverpool for FREE!!).
                  I think you're being a "bit" too harsh on Bendtner HL. When yuh top strikers were iinjuried, who was scoring for the team? He may have only scored 6 goals but how many of them were goals that were equalizers or game winners?

with hidduk he would..

top and Bendtner shold not be mention in the same sentence. He is rucks.. But Babel is better out wide.. but proably still better than Bendtner anywhere.

I can safely say I have see most (if not all) the Gunners' games on TV this season.

I have seen the game where he (Bendtner) won for the team. I never cheer when he scores.

There was a reason why Adebayor tump-dung Bendtner . I cheered when it happened.

A jusss dough like de bwoy Lazie!

I have an idea: maybe Wenger should turn him into a defensive player.....
                        Last edited by HL; April 17, 2009, 02:51 PM.

well he is defending for the other team right now.. He can be good but he has had a shite year. .not righting him off. just saying I dont rate him

Yet again another Benitez failed signing,the man is a clown he just buys players willy nilly and then dont show the belief in them.Babel is a good player its just a case of joining the wrong club.

Babel isnt going anywhere .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.