say that robinho is struggling in the premier league?
why would mark hughes
Mark Hughes is a failure at Man City. He would have gotten more respect if he went all out to by a title like Chel$ki did. He should have spent big during the January transfer window. Come this summer (if he's still there)he needs to make wholesale changes to the team and bring in a talent to challenge for Robinho's spot on the team.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Wasn't Man City the biggest spender in the January transfer window?
You think a easy thing fi get out the relegation mentality from teams like Man City, Birmingham, West Brom, and Wolves?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I see it as an indictment against englsih managers ,Pardew with tevez and maschi , now Hughes with the Brazillians. Not just Binho but elano and the other one.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
He didn't spend wisely. They need to improve on their scouting, plus Hughes needs to define the style of playing for the team. I agree with you on the club's mid-table mentality.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostPoor tools brings blame to his workman
...but in this case the group of players are 'better than the results' Mark has gotten out of them!
For some reason Mark could not get the best out of them on attack and on defense!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Robinho hasnt settled well so far but to be honest he never wanted to join Man City. He wanted to go and play under Big Phil at Chelsea and that never materialised. Having said that Man City's midfield is rubbish and it isnt surprising that he hasnt set tha premiership alight.
But you want Fuller at Stoke to set it alite?
Compare the backing cast and tell me how you expect that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostRobinho hasnt settled well so far but to be honest he never wanted to join Man City. He wanted to go and play under Big Phil at Chelsea and that never materialised. Having said that Man City's midfield is rubbish and it isnt surprising that he hasnt set tha premiership alight.
2008-09 PERFORMANCE
-------------------P W D L GF GA
All competitions 49 20 7 22 71 63
All competitions - Home 24 15 1 8 43 23
All competitions - Away 25 5 6 14 28 40
63 goals against is not going to cut it!
EPL
A look at number of goals against for the teams above them show -
BoyU - 21
Liverpool - 21
Chelsea - 20
Arsenal - 28
Villa - 42
Everton - 34
West Ham - 36
Fulham - 28
Spurs - 36
Wigan - 26
Man City - 42
Goals againt above 30 suggests serious problems at the back.
Compare the below to Man City -
The YOUNG GUNNERS backline was cause for weeping early in the season. The YOUNG GUNNERS are now making do with a make-shift backline as injuries have put some of the regulars - Clichy, Gallas and Sagna - out. ...yet, so far we have not let in 30 in the EPL.
Villa, I think, were overachieving. I think they have now come back to earth.Last edited by Karl; April 17, 2009, 11:47 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."