Lazie, I am so darn worked up because...

• Lazie, I am so darn worked up because...

..the last time Man U got eliminated by Porto a few years ago, it was the goat Neville. I had just landed in Ja in December that year and because the plane was late, Livi talked me through the match until I got to a tv. And as I turned it on, Neville was ball watching and allowed a crucial score. As much as Livi was a KOP fan, he felt my pain and talked me through it because Neville was so inept. And Livi never rubbed it in because he thought it was sad that Man U was eliminated before Christmas.

And guess what? Same goat, same opponent. I just hope we have all the defense back and ready to go for the return leg so that the goat wont be grazing on the field.

ha ha ha ha ha... don't be too hard on your heroes. You have a week (?) to get your back line sorted out.

If i were a Man U fan i would be really worried they are playing as if they are tired.That's unusual because they normally finish the season strongly.

wha happen to the once World Best defense. A 8 goals score on them in their last 3 games.

How could Neville be blamed this time?
          Kindly walk mke through the sequence of play from the time BoyU lost the ball through to the goal being scored?
          Thank you!

How could Neville be blamed this time?
            Kindly walk mke through the sequence of play from the time BoyU lost the ball through to the goal being scored?
            Thank you!
            Neville saw the man in the middle fine, shouldn't he have glanced to see if there was any danger to his right? Then urge Fletcher to hurry back? Or even draw Oshea's attention to the man in the middle and cover the man to his right?

Throwing blame on Neville to hide the poor play of the midfielders and lack of rotation to plug the chasm opened?

Neville did the absolutely correct thing. He plugged the middle and was right on 'the back' of the forward looking down BoyU's goal. Another player should have moved/rotated onto the man wide on BoyU's right at the back! That's where the fault was.

...must be that Neville was being blamed because he had the sense to close down the wide open player in front of BoyU's goal...in front of Van Der Sar? ...Yes...Neville should have stayed wide and allowed the man he marked clear path to goal...

Unnuh bettah mine dat 2 away goal dem bite unnuh! ...an unnuh dun kno bite unnuh wudda sweet mi!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                If i were a Man U fan i would be really worried they are playing as if they are tired.That's unusual because they normally finish the season strongly.
                The game was fast. Porto played well...excepting for that give away goal. BoyU are running into TEAMs up for them. In a way a complement to BoyU.

Take the Villa game - Villa gave as good as they got in that game. They were excellent. BoyU had to play well to defeat them. The chrous of voices making excuses for BoyU overlook the manner of play the opposition is 'putting down'. This is the 'business end' of the season and teams are, in the main, putting their best foot forward.

Tottenham, Villa and Porto all played extremely good football.