BoyU - 1, Villa 1

• BoyU - 1, Villa 1

Game wide open...but it seems to me as if Villa has gotten the closest to breaking the tie...yet I cannot help feeling that a wide open game suits BoyU particularly as the Villa speed merchants are not playing to outrun the BoyU backline on a consistent basis.

Note: Villa has decided advantage wide on the left - Gary Neville crawls when compared to the Villa speedsters. Villa has not used that speed advantage once!

Half-time: 1 -1

Well! Well! Well!
    BoyU - 1, Villa 2!

Sometings u juss cyaan explain...except to say, it aint ova till its ova
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

I have to give it up to ManU and Fergie, he has an eye for talent like no one else in the beautiful game. And the balls to put in two teenagers in a crucial situation tells us why he has been so successful ove de years.
        This may be redundant but good managers know u play talent ova experience anyday of the week.
        Mitty

I guess if every manager taps his watch at referee Mike Riley they'll probably get 5 mins of added on time.Villa played good football and shouldve have gotten at the very least a point but instead end up wit nothing. I didnt see them time wasting so I cant understand 5 mins of added time.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            I guess if every manager taps his watch at referee Mike Riley they'll probably get 5 mins of added on time.Villa played good football and shouldve have gotten at the very least a point but instead end up wit nothing. I didnt see them time wasting so I cant understand 5 mins of added time.
            Really? How many time Curtis Davis act as if he got shot just to stop the clock? Now people gonna question the 5 times? Hope y'all realised that the winner was scored with 2 minutes to go?

Irrelevant, both teams were at full strength and Villa played them evenly or outplayed dem for 90 minutes. The five minutes presented opportunities for both side,albeit ManU had the momentum given they were coming from behind. Villa went ahead afta ManU equlized, so they could have done it again.
              Mitty

Villa Villa Villa....

Really? How many time Curtis Davis act as if he got shot just to stop the clock? Now people gonna question the 5 times? Hope y'all realised that the winner was scored with 2 minutes to go?
                  Gimme a break. I can understand 2 mins of time added on but 5 mins. The only delay for Villa was the James Milner subsitution for Reo-Coker. That took all but 30 seconds. I saw no time-wasting by Villa players.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                    Gimme a break. I can understand 2 mins of time added on but 5 mins. The only delay for Villa was the James Milner subsitution for Reo-Coker. That took all but 30 seconds. I saw no time-wasting by Villa players.
                    Was there a stoppage when Friedel and one of his defender clashed? Was there a stoppage to treat Barry's foot? Again, how many times Curtis Davis pulled a Danny Alves after his team when 2-1 up? You may not see time wasting ... thats because you see what you want.

I think it's time added on for "stoppage", not "time-wasting", right? and there were as Lazie pointed out about three incidents in the 2nd half that were lengthy.

Fergie pointing to his watch is a whole other thing.