Fuller scores

Seven games left but remember that a 40 points a safety. All Stoke and Blackburn have to do is win two more games. At one point you think Sunderland did safe.

How comes Jones got back late?

I didnt see the game but there was some report where it was mentioned that he got back late and that he wouldnt be in the squad for the West Ham game. Apparantly he came on as a sub in the in the 2nd half. Both teams you mentioned arent safe. If they lose any of the next couple of games with a combination of a Newcastle/ Sunderland win streak even at 40 pts its still a near possibility that they can go down.

Despite what Trini claims, Jones played... in the 2nd half...but made no impression.

Maybe next time.
      Like i said in a previous post, It was mentioned that he wouldnt be in teamsheet for the game but the coach put him on in the second half. Keep in mind he got back late form a TransAtlantic flight after playing in 2 WCQ games. Fuller meanwhile had the luxury of resting in England and played a full 88 mins on Saturday. Big difference.

is that more games or less games than when yuh did come on here a beat up yuh prophet phinn chest?

season nuh done yet. Remember Sass predicted Fuller will finish wit more than 15 goals and I predicted he wouldnt. The fact is no-one is safe at this point in time.

Trini may not be aware of the esteemed Prophet Phinn... that's a Kingston story not Port of Spain.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
            Di man a fight a losing battle against common sense.
            If im fighting a battle gainst common sense that means you lost it a long long time ago.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              I suggest you take a look at Stoke's home record and Newcastle's woeful away record.It doesn't take a genius to work out that it would take a better team than Newcastle to leave The Britania with all 3 points.
              Dunny, you do realise that these teams are scrapping for premiership status. Newcastle has a better overall squad of players than Stoke. Granted nothing is guaranteed but you simply cannot just narrow it down to home records in this circumstance. Stoke isnt a Man U, Liverpool...if you catch my drift.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                Like i said in a previous post, It was mentioned that he wouldnt be in teamsheet for the game but the coach put him on in the second half. Keep in mind he got back late form a TransAtlantic flight after playing in 2 WCQ games. Fuller meanwhile had the luxury of resting in England and played a full 88 mins on Saturday. Big difference.
                ... Trini yuh good..... fi a laff!!!

I didnt see the game but there was some report where it was mentioned that he got back late and that he wouldnt be in the squad for the West Ham game. Apparantly he came on as a sub in the in the 2nd half. Both teams you mentioned arent safe. If they lose any of the next couple of games with a combination of a Newcastle/ Sunderland win streak even at 40 pts its still a near possibility that they can go down.
                  So Prophet Phinnished... yuh ready fi revise yuh prophesy or what?? LOL!!

Just try mek sure seh Jones "get back early" next time.

Yuh tiad Prophet?? Get some rest.

If im fighting a battle gainst common sense that means you lost it a long long time ago.

lol. di man have as much humour as a dry wall.

He didn't have any impact in those two WCQ games either... yuh boy having a bad patch or what?

... Trini yuh good..... fi a laff!!!

Ah bwoy..smaddy wet dem panties!

So Prophet Phinnished... yuh ready fi revise yuh prophesy or what?? LOL!!

Just try mek sure seh Jones "get back early" next time.

Damn...look like Fuller/Jones argument gi yuh wet dream nuh true?

Dunny, you do realise that these teams are scrapping for premiership status. Newcastle has a better overall squad of players than Stoke. Granted nothing is guaranteed but you simply cannot just narrow it down to home records in this circumstance. Stoke isnt a Man U, Liverpool...if you catch my drift.
                              I do understand what you are saying,however names on paper doesn't matter,performance on the pitch does and Newcastle are woeful on the road,Stoke are exellent @ home hence Newcastle will leave the Britania empty handed.Only Chelsea,Everton and Man U have left the Britania with 3 points this season and there is only Newcastle,Blackburn,West Ham and Wigan that haven't visited you get my drift?On the other hand Newcastle's won only 2 times away @West Brom and @ Portsmouth and that was when they were struggling under Tony Adams.

Damn...look like Fuller/Jones argument gi yuh wet dream nuh true?
                                Prophet yuh way off course... find your bearings... and lay off the prophecy... you stink at it. LOL!!