• The US squad was superior!!!

Thank Frank

U.S. defender Frankie Hejduk, front, celebrates after scoring the late equalizer against El Salvador. Despite going down 2-0, the Americans kept pressing and were eventually rewarded with a tough 2-2 draw on the road in World Cup qualifying.
    Claudio Cruz - Associated Press

Must have had you passing briquets, though!

Heard the sigh of relief all the way in T&T... only surpassed by the collective one here, as Honduras could have pumped in about three. Thank God they didn't have Suazo!

Well..not really Mosiah.

El Salvador started off with a blistering pace!! I suspected that they would be unable to maintain such a level of intensity....

The cramps that their players experienced (GK incl.)--late in the game was a byproduct of their fitness level. The US team was much fitter and took advantage of inexperience and poor coaching

There are lots of ways to slow down a game and run out the clock.

El Salvador was just darn lucky not to be beaten at home.!
        Last edited by HL; March 31, 2009, 10:27 AM.

superior wrong word dat, more determination ah more like it an El Salvador didah hope fi just heng on fi di win aftah dem hab di two goal lead. An merica did need sumpn outah di game. Suh a suh di ting get set inna di last

El Salvador man dem did a drop like flies inna the last 10 minutes.

I think that was a fitness problem Assasin...

Hardly likely. One 90 minute game won't have professional footballers dropping like flies, especially in their own backyard.

It most likely was a time-wasting ploy. I hate teams that do that, so perhaps they deserve to give up 2 points.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  superior wrong word dat, more determination ah more like it an El Salvador didah hope fi just heng on fi di win aftah dem hab di two goal lead. An merica did need sumpn outah di game. Suh a suh di ting get set inna di last
                  El Salvador had the momentum but decided to indulge in faking injuries and time wasting which swung the momentum back in US favor. Why would they do that? Their stupid. US capitalized on their idiocy.

Exactly! They lost their form, tenacity and focus when they decided to play the fool!

...did you see the game?

thankx.

eeeerm....loss of form, tenacity and focus iz due to lack of (90 minute) fitness...
                        Last edited by HL; March 31, 2009, 04:29 PM.

eeeerm....loss of form, tenacity and focus is due to lack of (90 minute) fitness...
                          Write it in bigger font nuh - mind yuh mek Mo strain him yeye

...x-cuse me MdmeX...but a-juss wus talkin' to mi-seff.

no. what?