100% proof that Friedel fouled Torres

• 100% proof that Friedel fouled Torres

Those who claim that Friedel did NOT foul Torres have argued that because Friedel was stationary (and Torres crashed into him), there was no foul. Well, here's something to consider proving you are all misguided.

The picture sequence below (click on it to enlarge) shows that from the time Torres gained control of the ball (Picture #1), to the time contact was made (Picture #4), Friedel WAS MOVING and did indeed crash into the striker, not the other way around.

Had Friedel NOT BEEN MOVING (i.e. stayed in the same position he was in in picture number 1), Torres would have WALTZED around him and scored.

Note that the RED LINE in the pictures is in the same position thereby demonstrating relative movement of both players.

I hope this puts this ridiculous argument to bed once and for all but just in case: "Lawd up in heaven, please give me strenghth to deal with the madness of Karl's (and Jangle's) response"

Friedel-Torres-2.jpg

Is it?

It would seem to me that it is the camera which was moving, thus giving the impression that Freidel moved. Cameras at these events tend to move to follow the player on the ball (Torres in this case). If the camera moves, you then it throws out your red line frame of reference shown in the picture.

Taking a second look, Freidel was on his knees for crying out loud.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If you guys look at the video that Warlord posted where there is a replay shown from behind the goal, i.e. Friedel's goal, it is CLEAR Friedel fell to his RIGHT and into Torres...HE WAS NOT STATIONARY! Friedel tucks his head in to the left but the rest of his body fell over to the right... now Karl and co. try to remove whatever glasses you are wearing and be objective... forget this foolishness about him being on his knees and NOT moving.

http://imgs.sapo.pt/sapovideo/swf/fl...alb61BFt/mov/1

Even the commentator agreed "it's a clear penalty"... look at the replay from behind the goal..Friedel fell into Torres...

PeterR: Mi nuh have a cock in this fight. I have not seen the picture posted by Warlord. I am only giving my take from reviewing the pictures. The pictures do not make it any clearer because as I said, the camera must have been moving to follow Torres. That means, the frames are viewing from different angles each time.

Anyway, mek this cockroach get out of this fowl fight. . .
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The only thing I think Freidel is guilty of is turning to protect his face. Torres is bearing down on his at full speed, do you want him to just open his face and get creamed. I would say Torres was guilty of charging into the GK.

So Friedel didn't fall into Torres' path? I don't see how you can look at that replay and say Torres charged him? look at Friedel's body throughout the sequence... if he were on his knees and motionless as has been said by the Fridelists, how come he ends up on his back on the same side that Torres tried to get around him?? All I can say is the ref got the penalty call right... and by extension the red would be warranted but harsh... and again I am not saying anything was deliberate...

Tilla - explain how it is the camera that is moving? The red line is through the EXACT SAME SPOT on the field. I assure you the camera was not moving as the pictures are taken from a slice of the video where the camera has everything in the frame - no need for the camera to move.

Secondly, as you notice, if Friedel had been on his knees STATIONARY, there would be NO BLURRING OF HIS IMAGE. No question he was on his knees, but he still had forward momentum.

Sorry, next theory.
                    Last edited by Paul Marin; March 28, 2009, 06:58 AM.

Is that the best you can do? Come on. Why isn't it Karl? Let me hear some serious evidence. I know you are studying the photo like you will get a LIFE SENTENCE if you are proven wrong, but don't worry, we know you are crazy. Come, time up. Let's hear it. The judge and jury are waiting.

hahahahahahahah....you coppers will never take me alive...hahahhahahahah.......

So Torres has no right to attack a 50/50 ball? Don't tell me you in on the chardae too?

Bought camera moving. What does that have to do with the position of the red lne? The footballing world must be having a good laugh at the ignorance on this site

Nice pictures!
                              Thanks!

Friedel?
                              Early into perfect position for ball to roll into his hands. Sensible twisting away from the CHARGING TORRES...and making self into ball to minimize being hurt!

No foul by Friedel!
                              Should not have been expelled!