100% proof that Friedel fouled Torres
there is a Jamaican word for what happen there and only that can truly describe it and that is "buckup".
There was no bad intention on either part and the judgement was totally up to the ref. It could easily have been waived off and a red card is absurb. Most of who were saying it is a red card now back off from that since it has been repealed but you wouldn't know that today.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Karl, Karl, Karl... "twisting AWAY?!?"
First, I will take that as a concession that Friedel WAS NOT motionless ...and
Second, if he twisted AWAY how in heavens name did he fall to his right rather than to his left???
Don't you see in falling over he impeded Torres' path to goal?
The ref did the correct thing by calling a foul and as such a red card was also correct, however much symapthy you want for Friedel... having said that if the ref has discretion in this situation as to issuing a red then he could have been more lenient...as ruled the FA.
BTW is this an issue anywhere else but on this board??Peter R
Even wid the frame by frame, they STILL DON'T GET IT!! Unbelievable!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Tilla, the rule clearly states that a Sending Off offence includes:
denying an obvious goal-scoring opportunity to an opponent moving towards the player’s goal by an offence punishable by a free kick or a penalty kick
The question is therefore, was it a foul? If you say no, on what basis are you saying no? The only argument advanced is that Torres ran into Friedel "who was motionless" (so goes the argument). The video and the frame by frame refute this UNEQUIVOCALLY as had Friedel been motionless then he would never have crossed the red line in the frame by frame. AND had he been motionless (i.e. not moved beyond picture #1), Torres would have EASILY walked the ball around him.
Come on man, don't drink Karl's Krazy Koolaid...it wi mad unu...(if it don't do that already).
NOW WAKE UPLast edited by Paul Marin; March 28, 2009, 08:26 PM."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostTilla, the rule clearly states that a Sending Off offence includes:
denying an obvious goal-scoring opportunity to an opponent moving towards the player’s goal by an offence punishable by a free kick or a penalty kick
The question is therefore, was it a foul? If you say no, on what basis are you saying no? The only argument advanced is that Torres ran into Friedel "who was motionless" (so goes the argument). The video and the frame by frame refute this UNEQUIVOCALLY as had Friedel been motionless then he would never have crossed the red line in the frame by frame. AND had he been motionless (i.e. not moved beyond picture #1), Torres would have EASILY walked the ball around him.
Come on man, don't drink Karl's Krazy Koolaid...it wi mad unu...(if it don't do that already).
NOW WAKE UP
Based on the video you supplied Torres could not have walked the ball around Brad as he caught up with the ball whe it was "under Brad's arm"/within playing distance of Brad.
I had my doubts on whether or not you looked at 'your' video...now I know you did not
Originally posted by Peter R View PostKarl, Karl, Karl... "twisting AWAY?!?"
First, I will take that as a concession that Friedel WAS NOT motionless ...and
Second, if he twisted AWAY how in heavens name did he fall to his right rather than to his left???
Don't you see in falling over he impeded Torres' path to goal?
The ref did the correct thing by calling a foul and as such a red card was also correct, however much symapthy you want for Friedel... having said that if the ref has discretion in this situation as to issuing a red then he could have been more lenient...as ruled the FA.
BTW is this an issue anywhere else but on this board??
Ever played football?Last edited by Karl; March 30, 2009, 12:29 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostI am not yielding...but keep the facts pure.
Based on the video you supplied Torres could not have walked the ball around Brad as he caught up with the ball whe it was "under Brad's arm"/within playing distance of Brad.
I had my doubts on whether or not you looked at 'your' video...now I know you did not
YOU SAID: "Torres could not have walked the ball around Brad as he caught up with the ball whe it was "under Brad's arm"/within playing distance of Brad"
ANS: Really? Under Brad's arm?? PLEASE look at frame #1 again. Torres was at least 3 yards away from Friedel when he got control of the ball.
To help you again, here is the sequence, frame by frame:
Friedel-Torres-2.jpg"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSo Torres has no right to attack a 50/50 ball? Don't tell me you in on the chardae too?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostKarl - facts? What pray tell are those in your alternate reality? FACTS!? Karl my friend, please don't pretend you believe in facts.
YOU SAID: "Torres could not have walked the ball around Brad as he caught up with the ball whe it was "under Brad's arm"/within playing distance of Brad"
ANS: Really? Under Brad's arm?? PLEASE look at frame #1 again. Torres was at least 3 yards away from Friedel when he got control of the ball.
To help you again, here is the sequence, frame by frame:
[ATTACH]93[/ATTACH]"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDoes Karl participate on another board?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."