Torres/Friedel - Why refs disagree?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostKarl, that picture does not prove the ball was under Friedel's arm!
Torres had already played the ball with his RIGHT LEG, not his LEFT!
Had he played it with his left, you could try and pull this fast one.
So, the ball must have been at least where his right foot is placed right now in your pic when he kicked it around Friedel, goalward!
...and I have been saying that all along.
Yuh tek people fi eediat?!?!
Extremely stubborn reluctance to see and process the facts of the play!
Try again Karl. Can't wait to see your next flawed angle.
....btw - Check the old posts...you should see I claimed in 'the earlist...no expulsion! You can draw the conclusion - no Foul...therefore...no penalty...therefore no expulsion!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYou are going to wait a long, long time as my answers will consistently state - No foul! No penalty! No expulsion!
....btw - Check the old posts...you should see I claimed in 'the earlist...no expulsion! You can draw the conclusion - no Foul...therefore...no penalty...therefore no expulsion!
Torres had already played the ball with his RIGHT LEG, not his LEFT!Agreed!
How long are Brad's armpits, anyway?!?!
Take another look at this and forget this armpit trash!
http://www.eplmatches.com/index.php/...la-highlights/
It appeared to me that Torres' right may have come into contact with the ball 3' to 5' before Friedel! That in my book is 'under Friedel's arm pits'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl - this photo actually proves that Friedel had to have fouled Torres. IF (as you contend) Friedel had stayed motionless (i.e. in the EXACT POSITION HE IS IN IN THIS PHOTO) Torres would have EASILY beaten him, BUT, Friedel ROLLED TO IS RIGHT, and in doing so, impeded the striker. I don't know what you are drinking, but please dash it whey!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Karl View Post[SIZE=2]No clear path thought could come to mind when those two collided unless you think the ball's path to goal (also Torres' path) was not along a straight line through Friedel...that is, the trajectory of ball having it go through the area Friedel was positioned.