This is my final comment on the Brad Friedel issue

Inconclusive? The still doesn't show Torres with the ball at his foot past Friedel? Interesting. Keep in mind the still is posted to establish that Torres and the ball had both gone past Friedel. The still doesn't show that?

Speak the truth. You never saw the incident on TV, did you? Your argument is based on a still picture. I don't know if you were in Jamaica, but some years ago, The Star used to have a weekly competition where they would show a picture of a football play and delete the ball. The readers would then have to put a X where they thought the ball was and then submit to win the prize. The following week they would show the same picture with the ball. 9 out of 10 times the readers would get the wrong answer. The point is you cannot tell from a still picture.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You think the FA take back red cards so easily? If it wasn't a clear acident they wouldn't have given Brad a break. They don't take back a lot of red cards.

Where do you think I got the still picture from? It's a freeze frame of the video showing Torres and the ball behind Friedel. Was it some sort of camera trick that placed them both behind Friedel? Is that your defence? I can't tell where the player and the ball are from a freeze frame? This just gets better and better.

To determine if the red card was warranted we must first determine if a foul occured. As soon as you can grasp that a foul took place then we can move on the the issue of the red card

But you won't move on. I answered your questions several times already.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes you said it was an "accident" so therefore cannot be a foul. That argument has already been rendered invalid.

So where did the ball end up after Torres was upended? Since he was hustling to catch up to the ball yet the defender that was behind him before he was upended easily caught up to the ball and controlled it after the whistle was blown for the foul. I can't wait to hear what your next line of attack is now that you're 0 for 2. Just remember 3 strikes and you're out
                Change the question to; Where did the bay end up after Torres fell. No one upended Torres. Any person who runs into even a small child motionless at his feet will fall! Brad is no small child!

Fine. And he ran into Friedel because Friedel misjudged the ball and was beaten to it by Torres who proceeded to flick the ball past him before Friedel's right shoulder took out his leg. Foul. Penalty. Red Card for impeding a clear goalscoring opportunity by the attacker. How did the ball get past Friedel Karl? Would Torres have been able to "catch up" to the ball, that was on his left foot, if it were not for the collision?

And he ran into Friedel because he could not stop. ...and he still never got to the ball!

No Foul!
                    No Penalty!
                    No caution or expulsion!

How did the ball get past Friedel Karl?

Torres gave it a kick towards goal waaay outside of Friedel's penalty-area.

Would Torres have been able to "catch up" to the ball, that was on his left foot, if it were not for the collision?

Crazy question as the ball was not on his left foot! Torres did not catch up with the ball!

Torres gave it a kick towards goal waaay outside of Friedel's penalty-area.
                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yoByQ9Rpqg

I suggest you take a look at 1:07 of the clip where torres touches the ball past Friedel at about the Penalty spot. is the Penalty spot now outside of the penalty area? Alzheimers is a hell of a ting

look again to 1:05. As I said Torres lost the ball before arriving into the penalty box, by then Brad was already down on his knees to recieve the ball. Torres took 2 more two more steps and caught up with the ball just before Brad could claim it. Accident. No Foul. Play should have continued.

Are you listening to yourself? You admit that he caught up to the ball before Friedel and pushed the ball past him yet you still carrying on the charade? Next ting you gonna agree with Karl that Torres only touched the ball way way way outside the penalty area

Cho me caan badda wid yuh!!!!!

Are you listening to yourself? You admit that he caught up to the ball before Friedel and pushed the ball past him yet you still carrying on the charade?
                              ...so you cannot catch up to a ball and then run into a stationless person (referee or player) or fixed position entity (ad board behind the touchline or into a goalpost, for example) without any of 'those things' commiting a foul?

Brickie, give it up!

I can't believe anyone can watch this clip and not see a foul. Unbelievable! If that ain't a foul, than might as well wi stop call foul, unless a handball. But even dat debatable.

It even look like Torres was trying to get out of Friedel's clumsy way! Which makes sense since he had full control of the ball, and that nonsense that Torres lost control after he won it is absolute nonsense! The ball was right on his feet.

Karl, if yuh can't see that...