This is my final comment on the Brad Friedel issue

Yes, because you cannot go by the still picture. You need to watch the video in slow motion. I can forgive the ref for the red card though, because he is going off what he saw in real time, but the decision to rescind the red card is a right one.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The ball at Torres foot as he rounds Friedel. Still confused as to who had control of the ball?

Why can't I? Who has control of the ball? How did the ball get around Friedel? Magic?

How did the ball get past Friedel? Who won the 50/50 ball? Who got upended after winning the ball?

How did the ball get past Friedel? Try and answer the question this time.

This picture shows nothing. Torres is still standing and for all we know he could have impeded Brad, and there is no obstruction on this picture.

How did the ball get past Friedel? Magic? The picture was not posted to show obstruction it was posted to show that Torres had possession of the ball after it magically got past Friedel.

There is too many question to be answered for a red card plain and simple

Side stepping the question again I see. Proceed.

Brickie, if you are going to hold onto your point without re-watching the video, then we are wasting our time here. The video shows the play from several angles, your picture shows the play from one angle and it's inconclusive.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Brickie, if you are going to hold onto your point without re-watching the video, then we are wasting our time here. The video shows the play from several angles, your picture shows the play from one angle and it's inconclusive.
                        Inconclusive? The still doesn't show Torres with the ball at his foot past Friedel? Interesting. Keep in mind the still is posted to establish that Torres and the ball had both gone past Friedel. The still doesn't show that?

How did the ball get past Friedel? Try and answer the question this time.
                          So you are saying if a player kicks a ball towards goal and last touched that ball i.e. the kick at the half-way and runs after the ball he hs control of the ball even ifhe never caught up with it and it went out for a goal-kick?

Massa Torres lost control of the ball, he was hustling to catch up with it! He almost made it! If he had himself rounded Brad by faking a clash then quickly side-stepping Brad without clashing he may have got to the ball before Brad's unrushing teammate or the ball going over the goal-line. May have...as time and distance to the ball would have shortened and lengthened respectively!!!!

So you are saying if a player kicks a ball towards goal and last touched that ball i.e. the kick at the half-way and runs after the ball he hs control of the ball even ifhe never caught up with it and it went out for a goal-kick?

Massa Torres lost control of the ball, he was hustling to catch up with it!
                            Lost control of the ball? This is a new one. Afterhe was upended did the ball roll into the goal or beyond the touchline? Yet he would never have caught up to it? Your last defence got you ridicule so yuh switch approches now?

What has speaking to your last question and giving a suggestion on alternate way to how Torres may have acted differently have to do with my original and still held position?

Massa chat sense!

So where did the ball end up after Torres was upended? Since he was hustling to catch up to the ball yet the defender that was behind him before he was upended easily caught up to the ball and controlled it after the whistle was blown for the foul. I can't wait to hear what your next line of attack is now that you're 0 for 2. Just remember 3 strikes and you're out