Barnes offer temps Simpson

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    Come on man barnes aim is to 1)win the gold cup 2) qualify jamaica for 2014 get behind him
    I'm impressed how the head coach going about is bussiness by looking to add quality young players it can only be good for Jamaica.

JB needed to be looking at the U20s and stop worrying about ready made players.

I like that but he also needs to be building from the bottom up...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          Why? His job depends on the team winning. He is not there to build a national program. Do you see Gus Hiddink going to Russia to build their football program? As the head coach, he is going to use whichever player is available to him.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

and I heard we have a good right back in the making in Lavawhn Williams in the under 20.

Sorry I thought he was appointed TD.. If he is only the first team coach then I stand corrected.

I think the timing is really unfortunate for Barnes in a recruiting job like this one.

Jamaica won't even begin another WC qualifying campaign until 3 and a half years from now, and Simpson just turned 22, so I'd be surprised to see him make the commitment at this point.

The Gold Cup isn't much of a carrot to offer him, and stepping on the field for just one game would see him tied to Jamaica for good. I'm betting he holds off.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                  Agreed the TD job should be all bout building for the future. Gold Cup and beyond (WCQ 2012). What is the point of bringing in Danny Simpson at this time?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                    I'm betting he holds off.
                    Unless he re-discover his roots.