A question...

• A question...

Liverpool's 3 game performance against RM, Manure and Villa showed that we can score goals and destroy top competition. In today's Daily Mail, Martin Keown (former Arsenal player turned pundit) suggests that Liverpool returned to form AFTER Robbie Keane got sold. He says that now every one knows their job but when Keane was there, too much confusion was the order of the day.

Do you think that selling Keane is the "reason" that the team has returned to form? Up until I read that opinion, I was thinking that it was because we can finally put Gerrard and Torres on the field together at the same time. But Keown might have a point, because if Keane were still at Anfield, every time we fielded a team with him on the bench would have invited scrutiny and it may have been causing problems in the dressing room. So I think he has a point. What do you think?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ane-Spurs.html

i cannot believe the effect would have been so dramatic on the entire team for a guy who wasn't a starter.

as a single factor, i doubt it but when combined with other maybe unreated factors .. perhaps

i cannot believe the effect would have been so dramatic on the entire team for a guy who wasn't a starter. as a single factor, i doubt it but when combined with other maybe unreated factors .. perhaps
      I tend to agree, but the coincidence is pretty remarkable.

I doubt that that is a factor. Robbie was sold in January and he wasn't starting prior to that. You guys started playing good just 3 weeks ago. Remember you also lost to a sure-to-be-relegated Middlesborough.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Right. I think that it is a stretch by Keown. Good point on the 'boro loss.

Pool prolific form is down to Rafa obsession with balance.We are the only team in the top 4 that can hurt you from almost any position.

Skertel and Hypia are good in the air.Arebola from the left back position .Babel , Kuyt , Benayoun ,Riera from the wings.Midfield Gerrard & Alonso from the middle .Maschi is even starting to shoot and of course the soon to buss Lucas.

Balance , balance , balance will hurt you from any position.
            Last edited by Sir X; March 23, 2009, 12:12 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We still need a proper right winger. Did you see the move that Riera did on Milner yesterday when he flicked the ball over his head? Wicked!! I am hoping Rafa can pry Lennon away from Spurs. He is young (under 21), fast, good on and off the ball and an England international. He would be perfect on the right if Rafa could ever get over his fixation on Kuyt. All we are missing is a right winger and another striker. Maybe if Voronin can keep scoring Rafa will call him back. He is a decent bench striker.

I doubt that that is a factor. Robbie was sold in January and he wasn't starting prior to that. You guys started playing good just 3 weeks ago. Remember you also lost to a sure-to-be-relegated Middlesborough.
                Started to play well recently...or started to score recently?

Unlike the GUNNERS your team has been playing well for a long time...however, like the GUNNERS, you have not been taking your chances until recently.

Unfortunately as we GUNNERS fans enjoy our 18 match unbeatn run...we overlook the fact that our GUNNERS have at times been not playing well. Yup! Unlike your TEAM we have been 'up and down' but not losing.

Look at our 1-3 win against Newcastle?
                We played absolute crap at times...giving the ball to that crappy squad too often and refusing to make that final pass too often. Bendtner although he scored a good goal he gave away the ball so often, one of his teammates should have slapped him silly.

Van Persie, although he had a hand in 2 goals was selfish infront of goal to the point where he denied his teammates at least 2 cracks at goal where it would have been easier to score than to miss. He also should have been slapped silly!

We cannot expect to make those mistakes and overcome Chelsea, BoyU and your team...and overcome them we must!

Mr. Shady pines, do you realise whose post you are responding to ?
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015