Respect to Ledley King. Didn't know this.

• Respect to Ledley King. Didn't know this.

The 28-year-old King also played in that game at Wembley, while the defender's last England appearance was in June 2007.
    King suffers from a debilitating problem in his right knee that prevents him from doing any training sessions with his Spurs team-mates during the week.
    The only contact he has with them is on the day before a game when King watches training to learn the moves he will be part of on match day. King's Spurs team-mate Aaron Lennon, who won the last of his nine caps against Andorra two years ago, is included, reflecting his recent fine form for Tottenham.

Harry seems to be willing to handle him with care. Good defender .. but ....

...that knee...
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...same problem I have. My knee will need to be replaced within the next few years - no more football after that. Very frustrating. Even though I can play a little, I can't run like I want to and it hurts and swells after each game. But I don't make a living off playing football, so I guess in that regard, I am lucky. I wish him every bit of luck with his career - great defender.

He falls into the category of players who will never achieve their full potential because of repeated injuries. Others in that category:

Louis Saha
          Anthony Gardener
          Ricardo Fuller
          Wes Brown
          owen hargreaves (possibly)
          Michael Owen (one more serious injury and that's it)
          Rodiscky
          Everton (team)
          Newcastle (team)
          Emile Hesky and his strike partner yesterday
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You leave off one name...

He falls into the category of players who will never achieve their full potential because of repeated injuries. Others in that category:

Louis Saha
            Anthony Gardener
            Ricardo Fuller
            Wes Brown
            owen hargreaves (possibly)
            Michael Owen (one more serious injury and that's it)
            Rodiscky
            Everton (team)
            Newcastle (team)
            Emile Hesky and his strike partner yesterday
            and Paul Marin.

er...yes i do think he left it off......perhaps with good reason? just asking!

me never want to seem too cocky, but Jangle name should be on that list too. I shared the story of my career-ending injury with the board before. I sort of get emotional when I recall the details.....so I'll leave it alone.

ok...hell why not...add my name tuh....mi career was a striker was delayed because of a broken pinky finger!