Today's lost by the Empire rest squarely on SAF

• Today's lost by the Empire rest squarely on SAF

His team selection today was poor. We beat Fulham twice in a month scoring 8 goals and he decided to change the team. Last week I made a comment that SAF doesn't do well when he tries to be the tactician. The Empire has a it's own patented style of play, and it's up to the opposing team to try and counter us. I alos lay the blame at his feet for Rooney's red card. Unless Rooney is injured or coming off an injury, he MUST start. Carrick is also a MUST starter. He is also playing around with Tevez. For the remaining games, Berbatov should start on the bench. He needs to give Tevez his due runs. Unfortunately, with Rooney out for a possible 3 - 4 games, he will not have any choice but to play Tevez and Berbatov.

Mr. President, I said it last summer during the chase for Berbatov, that he was not needed in the team. I think he is an unnecessary luxury. He does not play with the same fire in his belly like the others. Another week of reading X and Paul Marin's diatribes. S hit!!!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

His team selection today was poor. We beat Fulham twice in a month scoring 8 goals and he decided to change the team. Last week I made a comment that SAF doesn't do well when he tries to be the tactician. The Empire has a it's own patented style of play, and it's up to the opposing team to try and counter us. I alos lay the blame at his feet for Rooney's red card. Unless Rooney is injured or coming off an injury, he MUST start. Carrick is also a MUST starter. He is also playing around with Tevez. For the remaining games, Berbatov should start on the bench. He needs to give Tevez his due runs. Unfortunately, with Rooney out for a possible 3 - 4 games, he will not have any choice but to play Tevez and Berbatov.

Mr. President, I said it last summer during the chase for Berbatov, that he was not needed in the team. I think he is an unnecessary luxury. He does not play with the same fire in his belly like the others. Another week of reading X and Paul Marin's diatribes. S hit!!!!!!
    I disagree. Berbatov might not be scoring alot like Anelka, but he has been creating alot. Why go with a 4-5-1? And if so? Berbatov cannot play the forward by himself, he needs his runners around him. Why Park start ahead of Nani in this game? Fergie screwed up on this one.

[/start diatribe/] Jangle, you are being reflexive. The team went on an 11 game winning streak and you never blamed the manager then. Did you? Yet he made similar decisions. He started Rooney last week, and you still got a buss ass. My point is that you can't have it both ways...praise for the manager when he wins and bloodfire when he loses. [/End diatribe/]

The thing is after losing last week he should have sent out his strongest eleven. Fergie once pointed out that at times he wondered if his selection would get him ... I'll excuse last week ... this week it certainly did.

Lazie, what is your "strongest team"? Do you not agree that as fans WE DON'T KNOW THE DETAILS? How do you know that Slur Fartface didn't go to Rooney for him to play and Rooney said, "Boss, I feel a bit tired?" Now of course, as fans, it is our business to speculate, but where I think many of us are wrong is to assume that the manager is making these decisions based on the same information we have.

That said, how can you possibly say that today's line up wasn't strong? You had your normal back 4 except for Evans; your midfield had your two vets (Giggs and Scholes) plus speedsters Ronaldo and Park, and you had a proven goal scorer in Berbatov up front.

That team could have started against any team in the Prem and it wouldn't be cause for no argument. Your problem was Scholes' stupidity and Rooney's petulance (as Jangle said)...nothing more than that.

Lazie, what is your "strongest team"? Do you not agree that as fans WE DON'T KNOW THE DETAILS? How do you know that Slur Fartface didn't go to Rooney for him to play and Rooney said, "Boss, I feel a bit tired?" Now of course, as fans, it is our business to speculate, but where I think many of us are wrong is to assume that the manager is making these decisions based on the same information we have.

That said, how can you possibly say that today's line up wasn't strong? You had your normal back 4 except for Evans; your midfield had your two vets (Giggs and Scholes) plus speedsters Ronaldo and Park, and you had a proven goal scorer in Berbatov up front.

That team could have started against any team in the Prem and it wouldn't be cause for no argument. Your problem was Scholes' stupidity and Rooney's petulance (as Jangle said)...nothing more than that.
            That part about Rooney being tired doesn't hold water ... its after his introduction they started taking more shots. Furthermore he had an ENTIRE week to rest.

I had no problem with the backline, Carrick should have started and Rooney should have started.

everybody looses boss.. The saving grace for boy U is that they did not drop a great deal of points to the small side as the gunners and to some extent pool and Chesea may have. Now you dropped one to fulham. You are in a good place to let that one go based on your dominance in the past little while. But that is football SAF is no more or less smarter thwn he was. Fulham beat arsenal too. That did not mean Wegner was at fault just that sometimes the ohter team score more on that day.. The bad thing is you guys still have some buss ass to get.. .

uhmm park has been starting over nani... you gwan cry fi nani.. a wha dis faada...

"Lazie, what is your "strongest team"?" Our strongest team:

Edwin Van der Sar
                  Wes Brown/Rafael/Neville (depending on the makeup of our opponent)
                  Vidic
                  Ferdinand
                  Evra

Carrick
                  Scholes
                  Ronaldo
                  Giggs/Park/Nani

Rooney
                  Tevez

"Boss, I feel a bit tired?" That is a statement you would never hear from Rooney. There are reports that state that sometimes the coaches have to tell Rooney to go rest in training because of his love of the game. Rooney is the type of player who believes he can play in every position. Tevez is of the same ilk.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Heh, heh!.

Gerrard said after we gave you that buss ass at the Theatre of Tears last week that he hoped other clubs will now play ManU believing that they can beat them. So said, so done. Congrats Fulham!

I hope we win tommorow so that we can close the gap behind ManU to one point. The title race is on. Liverpool for the Premiership Championship title.

OJ, Hope "the BIG SIDEE" (where is Mexxx) side rises to the occasion on May 16th.

Wonder if Westman, Lazie and Jangle taking note of how we on this board love his Empire?

That part about Rooney being tired doesn't hold water ....
                          How do you know? My point anyway was that WE DON'T KNOW WHY the manager made the decision, whether he was tired, 'fraid, hung over - who knows? At the same time, the manager's decisions have you where you are, so why are you second guessing him?

So him play Fletcher and Berbatov - that is what unu vex bout? Come on, give me a break. The point about Rooney being tired was just an example, my point which both you and Lazie missed is that UNU DON' KNOW WHY THE MANAGER NEVA PLAY DE YOUTH. Whatever the reason (tired, sick, hang over, frighten whatever), you don't KNOW, so you have to trust the manager.

I can't believe unu vex at de man who get unu into the position to win de league in de firs' place. How come unu neva run unu mout' when him did have a string of lucky 1-0 wins? Can't have it both ways brother. Not fair.

What happen Karl is that dem love run dem mout too much bout Empire dis an Empire dat...dem get a likkle bit a worble in the race and dem frighten an want to blame Sir Arslick fi everyting. Could you see my bredrin X doing that with Rafa? No sah...eh eh...but that is true X is a "real" fan. Dem lucky, because it is now very unlikely that they won't regain form. They are still favourites to win the title, it is still theirs to lose.