BC! BC! BC! Big Up the KOP!

"Don't you think decisions by your manager (including outsmarting his opponents) has lead to "your brand of football"? "

No. Our brand of football is not trying to outsmart the opponent, but more overpowering them by moving the ball around quickly and interchanging the players positions.We play high intensity football which most sides cannot cope with, not overthinking football like Liverpool or Chel$ki (under Murinho).
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

using Paul's quote
      Jangle... You will drop more points, unfortunately, not enough for it to matter in the title race.
      As I have been saying to all who would listen...but particularly to Lazie - BoyU will stumble! Could today be the start in BoyU's run of 'stub toes'?
      We'll see if the points dropped will be enough to snatch the title away?

BoyU has been making mistakes and have been getting away with them. That was particular glaring in BoyU's last CL match.

The problem coaches have is when things are going well for a long time....and the wins keep coming they fail to take note of the gradual falling apart of teamplay. It very important for coaches to, as their TEAM continues to win, to identify the 'little mistakes or lapses in shape and technique or mental letdown' and even as the wins come, work at corrections - point out to the player or players and fix!

BoyU need these 'little pointing out and corrections'. The TEAM is made up of seasoned vets and fast learning youngsters so that should not be too big a problem of getting the players to recognise and correct the errors.

The biggest error I have noticed is the trying to 'push on the passes with higher risk of losing the ball'...rather than staying with safer possession retaining passes. There is also the problem at the back of not attacking the ball as often as they were doing earlier - see as example: ball 'handed to Torres'.

Problem is - practice also make for repeating! ...braking out of the practise can be difficult...difficult to get away from what has become...over time...conditioned reflex!

Aside: Wouldn't it be great if BoyU keeps making these bad plays and keep losing?
      Last edited by Karl; March 14, 2009, 03:34 PM.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        Man U should not have got that penalty. Our player was fouled but he could not possibly get to the ball before it crossed the end line. We got a gimme.
        Very kind of you to say that. I thought so too, but if I had said it...! Not sure he was even fouled though. I saw it as Park dragging himself into the prostrate Reina. No penalty for me! But that's gone.

Still think it is yours to lose. Can't see Liverpool playing like this against the weak teams. We build ourselves up for the big matches as if there are more points to be had for those games than games against Stoke City.

What was L'pool's last three Premier League results going into this game??

And whose fault is it not to go and buy players that can help in the long run instead of buying bug players?

Sickko, the point is that you buy what you can afford. Manure and Chelsea have a signficantly more expensive squad than any one else in the league.