This is clearly the KOP's day!
Man U should not have got that penalty. Our player was fouled but he could not possibly get to the ball before it crossed the end line. We got a gimme.
To make matters worse, Vidic pulled down Torres in the box in the first half and was not carded and no penalty was given. KOP got robbed again.
Worst match Vidic has ever played. Should have cleared immediately instead of trying to let the ball drop, which allowed Torres to tek it weh from him and score KOP's first goal.
Fergie outsmarted himself. Why did Anderson start? Why change three players at a time when Vidic wasnt palying well and was playing on a yellow card. I can understand holding players back on Wednesday but why hold players back when Wigan is the next game and when the current game is against in-form KOP?
The free kick for a goal after Vidic got sent off was a beauty. Van Der Sar got set for a Gerard right footer and then the other player took the left footer to swerve it to the empty two-thirds of the goal. Man U got our own medicine on that one.
Man U did not threaten on set pieces.
Ronaldo was BS.
Park played his tenacious heart out.
O'Shea is o so slow.
This was the only way to both guarantee Benitez' future at Liverpool and a big pay raise for him.
But guess wha?
1) Torres is now trying to outdive and out act Ronaldo.
2) If ever there was a time to lose a match this badly and not have to worry too much, it is now. Man U is still on top of chart and this loss is a welcome wake up call. This should get them to focus for the stretch run for the league, FA Cup and Champions League.
3) Me sorry fi Wigan now, I believe they are next.
4) Alex Ferguson needs to realize and react to the fact that this was as much if not more his loss than it was the team's loss.
5)Arsenal and Chelsea have done similar things to Man U and won both games in a season and Man U still went on to win.
Nonetheless, this was an extremely entertaining game and the KOP should be very proud. Congrats to Mosiah, X, Marin and the new KOP wagonists.
Man U should not have got that penalty. Our player was fouled but he could not possibly get to the ball before it crossed the end line. We got a gimme.
To make matters worse, Vidic pulled down Torres in the box in the first half and was not carded and no penalty was given. KOP got robbed again.
Worst match Vidic has ever played. Should have cleared immediately instead of trying to let the ball drop, which allowed Torres to tek it weh from him and score KOP's first goal.
Fergie outsmarted himself. Why did Anderson start? Why change three players at a time when Vidic wasnt palying well and was playing on a yellow card. I can understand holding players back on Wednesday but why hold players back when Wigan is the next game and when the current game is against in-form KOP?
The free kick for a goal after Vidic got sent off was a beauty. Van Der Sar got set for a Gerard right footer and then the other player took the left footer to swerve it to the empty two-thirds of the goal. Man U got our own medicine on that one.
Man U did not threaten on set pieces.
Ronaldo was BS.
Park played his tenacious heart out.
O'Shea is o so slow.
This was the only way to both guarantee Benitez' future at Liverpool and a big pay raise for him.
But guess wha?
1) Torres is now trying to outdive and out act Ronaldo.
2) If ever there was a time to lose a match this badly and not have to worry too much, it is now. Man U is still on top of chart and this loss is a welcome wake up call. This should get them to focus for the stretch run for the league, FA Cup and Champions League.
3) Me sorry fi Wigan now, I believe they are next.
4) Alex Ferguson needs to realize and react to the fact that this was as much if not more his loss than it was the team's loss.
5)Arsenal and Chelsea have done similar things to Man U and won both games in a season and Man U still went on to win.
Nonetheless, this was an extremely entertaining game and the KOP should be very proud. Congrats to Mosiah, X, Marin and the new KOP wagonists.