Tonite game Update...

1st Semifinal..
    Costa Rica vs Honduras - 0-0 after regulation and Extra time

Costa Rica wins 4-2 on PK's and advance to the final.

2nd semifinal currently being played...

TNT 0-0 USA - HT

Update on 2nd semifinal...

Trinidad and Tobago 0-0 USA - FT

Extra now underway..

Update...
        Trinidad and Tobago 0-0 USA -FT

Extra time still 0-0. Penalty kicks.

Recap
        USA scores 1-0
        TNT scores 1-1
        USA scores 2-1
        TNT scores 2-2
        USA shoots overbar
        TNT scores 3-2
        USA scores 3-3
        TNT shot saved
        USA scores 4-3
        TNT shot saved again.

Final.USA wins 4-3 on penalties and advances to the final.

Upcoming games....

15.03.2009 - Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago (3rd Place)
        15.03.2009 - USA vs Costa Rica (Final)

Poor yuh!
          So the truth is finally out. He's a fractional Jamaican.

mek sense now!

T'dad did very, very well!
              Have not lost a match! Win the play-off for third and that will be a hell of an accomplishment!
              CONGRATS!
              Last edited by Karl; March 14, 2009, 02:17 PM.

Considering the results from both groups and the semis I am left with the realization that this current Jamaica under 20 squad while talented were woefully inept both tactically and as a technical unit.

Obviously these 11 months weren't as well spent as we were led to believe...The indiscipline that fueled both those heavy losses was shocking!! We were top heavy in the regard of technical staff but no one really seemed to know what the HELL they were doing...We are so behind it isnt funny, I'm personally gutted at the state of our football!
                At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Sam I have said that for years, Ja is way behind most Concacaf nations as far as technical ability is concern. Baseball countries like Panama and Puerto Rico and small island like Bdos, St Kitts and St. Vincent all play more attractive(tactically & technically) soccer than us.

I do not think Ja will make another HEX in my lifetime (I am a young man) if they dont make some drastic changes with their technical staff.
                  Duckie should be FIRED juss to send a statement.
                  Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                  Mitty

Even though I shudder at those prospects i have to agree with you Mitty, It look bleak!!
                    At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger