• Jamaica U20 win 2-1 with 9 man

Jamaica 2 El Salvador 1 with NINE MAN
    Wadadah (peace & love)

After 20mins USA U20 0-0 with Honduras
    Wadadah (peace & love)

Read it on de chat room but dem info nuh too credible.I think El Sal end the game wid 10 men. It was 10 against 9
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

yes Mitty that is right 10 players to 9
        Wadadah (peace & love)

HT USA U20 0-0 Honduras U20
          Wadadah (peace & love)

Do you know who got sent off for Jamaica?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If that match ends in a tie, Ja will need to beat Honduras to advance based on Ja's -2 goal difference & 3 points.

CONGRATS to the yute dem!
                There is no lack of 'heart'!

Tilla! if the USA beat El Salvador then Jamaica will only need to draw with Honduras
                  Wadadah (peace & love)

Short-handed Jamaica beats El Salvador 2-1 to revive hopes at CONCACAF U-20 Championship

3/8/2009 - BACOLET, Tobago – Alonzo Adlam scored in the 56th minute and led a nine-man Jamaica to a 2-1 victory over El Salvador on Sunday, reviving the Caribbean island’s hopes at the CONCACAF Under-20 Championship.

The Young Boyz played the entire second half with a man disadvantage after defender Andre Darby was ejected in the 37th minute and striker Dever Orgill followed seven minutes later. El Salvador also had a man ejected, defender Nelson Ismael in the 33rd.

The victory gave Jamaica a share of the Group A lead with the United States with three points. The Americans, which beat Jamaica 3-0 on the opening day Friday, were to play Honduras later Sunday. El Salvador remained tied with Honduras with one point. Jamaica will face Honduras on Tuesday while El Salvador will take on the United States.

Two teams in each group will advance to the semifinals and earn berths in the U-20 World Cup in Egypt September 24-October 16.

Romario Campbell gave Jamaica the lead in the eighth minute, but the advantage lasted only three minutes until Herbert Arnoldo equalized in the 11th.

The red card to Orgill could be significant to Jamaica’s hopes. Orgill scored six goals during qualifying and shared the team lead along with Adlam.

The match was only the second between the two teams in CONCACAF play and first since 1970, a 0-0 draw in Cuba. El Salvador won the only other meeting, 3-0 in 1964.
                    Wadadah (peace & love)

FT; USA U20 0-0 Honduras U20
                      Wadadah (peace & love)

We only need to draw with Hon to move on and hope El Sal nuh beat de US by a goal diff that's greater dan ours.
                        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                        Mitty

This means Honduras will be coming hard at us from the first whistle. Good! But our Young Boyz had better look out for the diving and fake injury feigns which I'm sure the Honduras coach and senior players would have past on to them.

congrats to the young boyz. now onto honduras to do tha business..