Just done talk with CB

RE: Just done talk with CB

Siya (11/12/2006) You are one of the first people I see putting campbell-Ryce on the bench.
    Remember Siya, don't kill the messanger. You know if that was my side, Ricketts would not be the starting goalkeeper. I would also have second thoughts about Fuller, who in my book is more fluff than substance. I am really annoyed to see games in which I think Fuller is hurting the team with his excess holding of the ball, but only to read the Gleaner and Observer reports where the reporters are saying Fuller had a peach of a game. But then, like my good friend Jawge, I don't know ball.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I pointed out Fuller's problems up front and youcalled me on it(because I said he had problems)but youfeel free to admitthat others with glaring weaknesses are tearing down the place - its on...

I am under no disillusion about whatFuller is but we have no world beaters either - Fuller has his days just like the best of the rest have theirs thats the type of players that we have.Dont exaggerate his problemswithout acknowledging whathe doeson the field.

I remember when Eddie George was at the Tennessee Titans and not getting any touch downs or big runswhile his teammateSteve Mcnair was being touted as the best quarterback in the league. Eddie George was run out of town and Steve Mcnair fell off badly. Guess what -teams focused so much onstopping Eddie George that Mcnair was having a field day. Fuller is thebiggest talent we have put on a field in years the last player to cause so many problems for the opposition was Lowe.

Mo I hope younot invoking Claudeas a great performerjust for arguments sake!
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Claude is not great either. But he does what is required of him much more than Fuller does. I can't believe yuh not seeing this.

Mosiah (11/12/2006)And Garfield Reid better start playing, or he might not "see back" that team for a while!
          Man Mo you are breaking my heart. I was so high on Reid when he first came out and ever since all I hear is about him not playing any ball on club scene. I thought he had a decent Gold Cup but most everyone disagreed with me. What is his issue? Was I simply duped by him the way I was duped by Chris Nicholas? - T.K.

TK, the disappointments will contnue, apparently. Let me name those who have disappointed - 1. Fuller, disappointment No. 1 I think I even gave him the nickname "Real Deal". Well, even a KFC Meal Deal is worth more now.

2. Garfield Reid - his best game is probably his very first game with the Boyz in the WCQ, I believe. It has been downhill since. A good coach could probably turn this around.

3. Jermaine Johnson - should have been much further ahead. But, it seems, finally, that he just might be ready to take it to the next level.

4. Keith Kelly - Hue's successor. In fact, more versatile than the Great Maestro. But, sorry Courtney, I think his move to Arnett was not the best thing for him. There is still hope for this young and very talented player.

5. Shawn Sawyers - esp. in light of Rickett's recent performances, he should assumed the starting position by now. Well, he is not even called for this latest international. I think his injuries have got the better of him.

6. Lawks, Jermaine Taylor. What a talent, but still taking a while to get there. A good coach should be able to show how good I think this player still is!

7. Fabian Taylor - from Jamaica's best striker to Jamaica's most injury-prone striker.

8. Tappa, yes, Tappa! How do you terrorise Brazil, score 2 World Cup goals (however meaningless) and end up on a bench in the 3rd tier of English football?

9. Robert Scarlett - RSL's best player and did well against all MLS competition, then...

...I could go on for days!

On the other hand, I think back to my interview with Luton, his humility, his drive to make his family proud, and he has just moved on from strength to strength. I probably should do a follow interview with him. I'm sure I would be talking to the same old Luton Shelton. Oh, his brother plays for HVFC U-21 team. Very useful forward (winger), but different style.