Just done talk with CB

• Just done talk with CB

The interim coach said "Tilla, mi gwine show de fans, JFF admin, the private sector and Bora what we have to offer. I am gonna start the best eleven, which in my book is the following:

Donovan Ricketts

Shavar Thomas

Tyrone Marshall Claude Davis Garfield Reid

Khari Stephenson

Jason EuellJermaine Johnson

Jermaine Hue

Ricardo Fuller Luton Shelton

Reserves:
    Richard McCallum
    Oneil Thompson
    Xavian Virgo
    Demar Phillips
    Jamal Campbell-Ryce
    Teafore Bennett
    Adrian Reid
    Omar Daley

--------------------------------------------------------------------

CB further said, mia show yuh Tilla, mi wudda love fi have Andy, but im not quite ready fi come out yet. Miago werk wid wha mi have dough, an mi tink that the above lineup is supposin to be the best of what we have, excluding Bibi Gardner. Anyway Tilla, jus' 'ol tight as we gwine put on a show fi everybody.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: Just done talk with CB

bennett should start over fuller...fulleris first off the bench for a 25-30 minute run.

Tilla (11/11/2006)The interim coach said "Tilla, mi gwine show de fans, JFF admin, the private sector and Bora what we have to offer. I am gonna start the best eleven, which in my book is the following:

Donovan Ricketts

Shavar Thomas

Tyrone Marshall Claude Davis Garfield Reid

Khari Stephenson

Jason EuellJermaine Johnson

Jermaine Hue

Ricardo Fuller Luton Shelton

Reserves:
      Richard McCallum
      Oneil Thompson
      Xavian Virgo
      Demar Phillips
      Jamal Campbell-Ryce
      Teafore Bennett
      Adrian Reid
      Omar Daley

--------------------------------------------------------------------

CB further said, mia show yuh Tilla, mi wudda love fi have Andy, but im not quite ready fi come out yet. Miago werk wid wha mi have dough, an mi tink that the above lineup is supposin to be the best of what we have, excluding Bibi Gardner. Anyway Tilla, jus' 'ol tight as we gwine put on a show fi everybody.
      If we are going to play the 4-4-2 and we plan to give that fraud Euell a fair shake than I would go like so:

Donovan Ricketts

Omar Daley Tyrone Marshall Claude DavisGarfield Reid

Campbell RyceKhari StephensonJermaine HueJermaine Johnson

Luton SheltonJason Euell

It also allows for a very good subbing rotation. - T.K.

Bennett and Luton on the field at the same time would be awesome in a wide open open game. But with the both of them being very similar I would take one off in favor of Fuller or Euell who are forwards that the fast ticky-tacky players can play off of......Oh well it is just a friendly this is where you can experiement so it does not matter in either case. As long as Bora has an opportunity to identify a couple of players to make up his nucleus for the future we should be good. - T.K.

So he's planning a game for the fans? Tis a bit too late for that now. Fuller has not excelled internationally and needs to be challenged for him to play better. If Bora is eventually signed (no word from the hire Bora crew), he should make sure all ballers earn their starting position.

Without a doubt! For many reasons, esp because Hue and Bennett have demonstrated unstoppable teamwork and the aility to create chances from nothing. But I believe Fuller is the captain, so...

And Garfield Reid better start playing, or he might not "see back" that team for a while!

Hortikal (11/12/2006) If Bora is eventually signed (no word from the hire Bora crew), he should make sure all ballers earn their starting position.
                This is the good thing about bringing in a foreign coach. Most will come in and access the situation for themselves. They will not go for the star baller name without seeing how well the player will fit into the team (remember Simoes and Boyd?). I think Fuller will have to earn his spot under Bora, like all players should. Who to tell, maybe if Nandi still interested in playing for the nattional side, he could find a spot with Bora.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Fuller as Captian,C.B is giving a psychologiacl advantage to our adversaries .To know that a brukie boo , shift specialist , ead tuff clown isspearheading our charge is comforting to the opposition.

Forget the Fact he scores once every 20 games.Question can you bench a captian ?

It rarely happens.C.B has succeded at putting his stamp on the RBYZ for the next 5 years ,The next T.D must be a genius at untangling this puzzle.

No longer is it Risk Football, but damage football.

It has been done.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Acoachwill have to work out how to use Khari. He is not aball winner so I would prefer to see Tyrone beside him in the middle. We need a terrier roaming in front of the defense and I think Rudolph Austin needs to be groomed as the defensive midfielder of the future - its just a mystery why he doesn't get called to camp at least.

You are one of the first people I see putting campbell-Ryce on the bench. I have nothing against the youth but I really dont think he has shown enough to beplayingright midfieldover JJ or even Fabian Dawkins.Jamal fits into our style of play - much like Paul Hall did but despite his liveliness I don't know if he has the quality we are looking for in our international players -I dont see him winning any games against the like of Mexico, CR, or Honduras for us.

The forward line is business as usual but and while Willie Boo much like Khari are two players I always have in my team we need to rethink how we use him too. I make no apologies saying he is our best Footballer but not our best forward.He needs to get the ball more. We need to pull him further away from the goal and use him the same way Whitmoreused to beused, right behind the forwards. If Hue's through ball cant get through Willie Boo willtake it in.
                    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Siya (11/12/2006) I make no apologies saying he (Fuller) is our best Footballer but not our best forward.He needs to get the ball more. We need to pull him further away from the goal and use him the same way Whitmoreused to beused, right behind the forwards. If Hue's through ball cant get through Willie Boo willtake it in.

Fuller is our best player?!? When he should't even be on the starting team?!?!

The game is about passing, Siya. That cannot be overstressed. How often have we seen Wily Boo "take it in"? If Hue's through ball not getting through, then you either take off Hue or put someone like Teofore on who runs into space nicely. Those are the options.

That best player thing will probably land me in the samecategory as the 'Tappa makes millions ofthrough-passes' crew - but cant apologise after I said "no apology".

He frustrate me with his selfish plays and futility in front of goal still I reallydontsee any player at any position who plays consistently outstanding enough for the national team to be deserving of a starting place if he isn't...

Siya (11/12/2006)That best player thing will probably land me in the samecategory as the 'Tappa makes millions ofthrough-passes' crew - but cant apologise after I said "no apology".

He frustrate me with his selfish plays and futility in front of goal still I reallydontsee any player at any position who plays consistently outstanding enough for the national team to be deserving of a starting place if he isn't...

And that is the best player on the team?!?! Tings bad.

things are not that bad - we are who we are.

But besides Our three central defenders of the Simoes Era Which player (UB 40s included) is beyondreproach on more than one aspect of their game on the international scene? Bibi is good but we all see him play with more heart for Bolton than for Jamaica. I want Hue's delicate left foot and vision butwe play with a softer slower midfield just to accomodate him, Ricketts brilliant shotstopper but **** poor in distribution and positioning, Whitmore brilliant player who became thegeneral who wouldn't shoot or set up goals or defend.

Andy (my favorite)has all the tools but has hardly used any of those tools to do anything much more than excite the crowd. Burton great technique and ball sense - a forward who scores once every couple of years, if that often.Claude - great defensive talent and amazing athlete but mad head, for every sweet great interception or super athleticclearance he puts us back under pressurewith stupid fouls being impulsive and playing people onside or leaving us with ten men. Hell I guess Tyrone can quietlylay some claim to the best player status when we go measuring strengths and weaknesses. Lowe has been retired soIf not Fuller then who right now is tearing down the place at their position?

Siya (11/12/2006)If not Fuller then who right now is tearing down the place at their position?

Yuh ready? Claude Davis, Jermaine Hue, Kahri Stphenson, Luton Shelton, Teofore Bennett...shall I continue? Yes, they are not perfect but they do a better job than Fuller in "tearing down the place at their position".