Luton's successful first year in Sweden

• Luton's successful first year in Sweden

Today Luton won the Swedish Cup with his team Helsingborgs. He has played in 19 league matches and scored 9 times. In his 4 Cup appearances he scored 5 times including in the Final today which is also his birthday.

Congrats to Luton and keep knocking them in as you have been doing!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cols=7 rules=groups border=1 frame=box><COLGROUP><COL width=46><COL width=103><COL width=11><COL width=185><COL width=46><COL width=100><COL width=99></COLGROUP><TBODY><TR><TD align=middle width=46 height=17>
    </TD><TD align=middle width=103>
    </TD><TD align=middle width=11>
    </TD><TD align=left width=185>
    </TD><TD align=left width=46>
    </TD><TD align=left width=100>
    </TD><TD align=middle width=99>
    </TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17>
    </TD><TD align=middle colSpan=5>LUTON'S APPEARANCES FOR HELSINBORGS IF</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=middle SDVAL="2006" SDNUM="1033;">2006</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17>APPEARANCE</TD><TD align=middle>DATE</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>OPPONENTS</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>MATCH TYPE</TD><TD align=middle>GOALS SCORED</TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17 SDVAL="1" SDNUM="1033;">1</TD><TD align=middle>2006 . 04 . 24</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>AIK</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>Allsvenskan</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17 SDVAL="2" SDNUM="1033;">2</TD><TD align=middle>2006 . 04 . 27</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>GEFLE IF</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>Allsvenskan</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17 SDVAL="3" SDNUM="1033;">3</TD><TD align=middle>2006 . 05 . 02</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>OSTERS IF</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>Allsvenskan</TD><TD align=middle SDVAL="1" SDNUM="1033;">1</TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17 SDVAL="4" SDNUM="1033;">4</TD><TD align=middle>2006 . 05 . 11</TD><TD align=middle>
    </TD><TD align=left>HALMSTADS BK</TD><TD align=left>
    </TD><TD align=left>Allsvenskan</TD><TD align=middle SDVAL="1" SDNUM="1033;">1</TD></TR><TR><TD align=middle height=17 SDVAL="5" SDNUM="1033;">5</TD><TD align=middle>2006 . 06 . 21<
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: Luton's successful first year in Sweden

From Harbour View to Sweden's FA Cup Winner!

Amazing achievement! CONGRATS, Luton!

how many goals did he score in his las season for hv? i looking for him and hue to do damage for the boyz!!!

Bwoy I tell yu dat yute Me owes Luton an apology. Me when I come back I expect to see your "I'm sorries" right here front and center. After you and batgirl cuss de manto rhatid! - T.K.

i tell unnuh 'bout sidekickks!!!!

Excellent job and you too Tilla, nice job to find this and pin it...

Gamma (11/12/2006)i tell unnuh 'bout sidekickks!!!!
              SIDEKICK DEM YES GAMMA! - T.K.

Perhaps, Luton was correct the more cerebral the 'war'-game (some say football at the highest level is a chess match - What say you?)/football-game/TEAM-game the easier he finds it?

T.K. (11/12/2006)Bwoy I tell yu dat yute Me owes Luton an apology. Me when I come back I expect to see your "I'm sorries" right here front and center. After you and batgirl cuss de manto rhatid! - T.K.

Don't worry. Mi tell you long time seh Luton forgive you and batgirl.

good job Tilla. I know you guys responsible for the siteare busy just like the rest of us who just come here to read and gone again. So respect for this.

The issue of getting injured by reckless tackles like the one that mash up Keith Kelly in Trinidad always has to be in the back of our players minds and perhaps hampers their performance. Remember that funny situation when young Fuller thought he was playing his last game in the NPL andtook sweet violent revenge for years of kicks andelbows at the hands of defenders and bloodied up a defender's face -only for his contract with Charlton to fall through and for those same defenders to get back a crack at him...
                    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Me (11/12/2006)
                      T.K. (11/12/2006)Bwoy I tell yu dat yute Me owes Luton an apology. Me when I come back I expect to see your "I'm sorries" right here front and center. After you and batgirl cuss de manto rhatid! - T.K.

Don't worry. Mi tell you long time seh Luton forgive you and batgirl.
                      Hehe......Good! In all seriousness 14 goals in all competitions and 3 goals in friendly matches is downright impressive. If he is not in D1 or EPL england over the next year I will be very surprised. Someone must be looking to pick him up in the January transfer &#119;indow. Sheffield United orWatfordanyone? - T.K.

Question for the Yaard massivve - How did Luton's achievement play in the local media?

I think, the print media basically ignored this massive feat!

<DIV>Cho! Luton who?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Cyaan stop talk bout this player's humility. He just goes about his business at practice, answers politely when asked questions, even showed up at Harbour View's practice this morning, all this while not looking like an idiotic parvenu (just come).</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I truly wish him all the best and promotion to the EPL or better. I bet he will find those games easier than those in the Swedish League! </DIV>

Mosiah (11/15/2006) <DIV>Cho! Luton who?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Cyaan stop talk bout this player's humility. He just goes about his business at practice, answers politely when asked questions, even showed up at Harbour View's practice this morning, all this while not looking like an idiotic parvenu (just come).</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I truly wish him all the best and promotion to the EPL or better. I bet he will find those games easier than those in the Swedish League! </DIV>
                            I bet he will find those games easier than those in the Swedish League!

Yup!

...but, did you hear anything on his accomplishments on radio &amp; TV?

I didn't hearanything. If it weren't for this site, I would not have known that he won the Swedish Cup.