Is Didier Drogba currently the best player in the EPL?

RE: Is Didier Drogba currently the best player in the EPL?

he is having a good year. Cant deny him that. But not in the same class as henry not in the same class as Eto or even the consistency of Jamie Hasslebank at his prime. Put Saha on that team he scores as much.. I like Droba still but dont hype him too much..

Drogba is waaay better than Henry and in fact Henry can't hold a candle to Drogba no day no time.

Just like the reggaeboyz, the overseas born players might have more technical knowledge of the game but not the same fire and drive.

It seems as if being born and raised in western society takes away that fire that a black man possesses. Henry is good but he doesn't have that fire.

Drogba has that fire and passion.

Right now Drogba is the best there is

... and to think yuh post that as if yuh serious. Drogba good, but him nuh reach TH14 level yet. TH14 has been consistently scoring from when? Last decade? And one little fly by nite hattrick gainst Watford .... Watford to backside. Nandi coulda score hattrick pon dem ... even Freddy Adu coulda score hattrick pon Watford. Yet unuh waan come dis a player that is possibly the greatest fi even play in the EPL?

Better yuh duh some surfing or something. Unuh nuh know wha unuh a talk bout. Drogba is not even the best striker in Africa much less.

At this moment Drogba and Henry are not far apart as attackers/goalscorers...but, Drogba plays every minute of a game for his TEAM (unlike Henry yesterday against Liverpool - Henry only played the 2nd half).

On defense Drogba is always working. He never gives in to walking about as does Henry. he never makes the half-hearted attempts at heading/trying to win balls kicked long or sent into the penalty-area as does Henry.

Yesterday, for example, Henry went on 'tip-toes'...often...giving defenders free winning headersof the ball. The bloody man would not for his life attempt tomeet the ball (...was he really trying to fool the spectators that he was trying to put pressure on his defender?).Those anti-TEAM moments make my blood boil...and wewere controlling the game. When he goesinto those silly moments whenthe game is close and we are losing...I really lose it!

Not to mention when he forms the arse like that we lose the ball and the other players have to work at winning it back...sometimes for him to lose it again with an half-arse or no attempt to either met the ball or help us on defense. many are the periods in games when Arsenal is playing with 10...i.e. 11 minus Henry!

Drogba fights 99.999999999999999999+% of the time for each and every ball that he has even a smidgen of a chance at getting to. Henry has the potential to surpass Drogba...but, man for man, contribution to TEAM, Drogba at this moment is the man!

Karl, what yuh smoking? Henry only play 2nd half? I get my feed via FSC? Where you get yours? Talk sense bredren, how many times Arsenal score by breaking on the counter attack? How many times when unuh under pressure him hang back in the middle of the half or at half line and break away to score?

As mi say yesterday, is ungrates like you mek him shoulda guh a Barca. Bettah unuh chill, cause unuh a come cross as not knowing ball. Before the hattrick, both players were on 5 goals. Suh mek mi get this if Henry score 4 in the next game the whole a unuh ago change unuh tune? Unuh a joka! Plain and simple.

Lazie (11/13/2006)Karl, what yuh smoking? Henry only play 2nd half? I get my feed via FSC? Where you get yours? Talk sense bredren, how many times Arsenal score by breaking on the counter attack? How many times when unuh under pressure him hang back in the middle of the half or at half line and break away to score? .
              Many! ...but, not as often as he can!

As mi say yesterday, is ungrates like you mek him shoulda guh a Barca. Bettah unuh chill, cause unuh a come cross as not knowing ball. Before the hattrick, both players were on 5 goals. Suh mek mi get this if Henry score 4 in the next game the whole a unuh ago change unuh tune? Unuh a joka! Plain and simple.
              ...but, I said it already...he could go to Bacra for all I care. There would not be that over-reliance on him by the young GUNS!

TheTEAM would be the same still have that abundance of technical skill and they would always have XI working for each other and TEAM. In this EPL you cannot afford to have any player deserting the TEAM...walking around on the field...at anytime during matches. It is double not affordable when the Arsenals, BoyUs and Chelseas are the opposition. The quicknessof the youngsters and their technical prowess allowed us to overcome a Liverpool that too often was slower to the ball than we were...and, that was particularly evident in the first half where ateam faster to the ball would have killed us.

Oh I have the match on DVR and have watched it twice and will take another look at it again today. Yup there were many things in that match that bear looking at again and thinking on.

Gerrard's apathy?

How is it that Gallas was allowed to have an easy path to and be able to get off his free headed goal - What were the 'pool players doing immediately before the kick and during the flight of the ball?

Forget for a moment Gallas and what he did before and during the flight of the ball, why did not a 'pool defender meet the ball?

Why did Fabregas make so many poor passes? He gave away the ball more often that I can remember him doing for a long time.

etc, etc.

Yup! I think it is a good match to study!

but, I said it already...he could go to Bacra for all I care. There would not be that over-reliance on him by the young GUNS!
                BACKSIDEEE!!! Yuh can talk now. Why was Wenger and the Arsenal exec worried about his decision?

Yuh not making no sense Karl. Mexx, OJ, Gamma, straighten out unuh fellow fan nuh? Him out fi convince me that a poppyshow support Arsenal.

This is Certifiable madness. Can Drogba drop deap and pick up a ball. Can he play wide.. unno stop the madness. Saha and Henry and maybe even Rooney can do more.. Droba is a good goal score it better unno compare him to Andy johnson and dem bredda deh...

not true balla...you even said words to the effect that it was a shame that the leading goal scorer was lampard ...from the midfield....true you stopped short of saying trade him....but that was a conversation i had with you....and yes it was OM, mussi cause his come een like lion!!

iz because mi is not an archivist.....

dem kick him outta shady pines fi unruliness......some things unforgiveable!!!!

a one deadly strikah fi sure, man haffi get credit weh it jew. Big strong an know weh di goal deh, yuh caan ask fi nutten more. Big strikah fi real.

OJ (11/13/2006)This is Certifiable madness. Can Drogba drop deap and pick up a ball. Can he play wide.. ?
                          Answer to all the above - YES!

And now my questions -

...and, isHenry as good a header of the ball as Drogba?

...is Henry as good a*defender as Drogba?

...would any coach even think of giving Henry the responsibility of playing at the back for even one nanosecond during a match?

Correction:*Oooops! I had attacker written. It should have been defender! :w00t::blush:

Mi say that weeks ago, but it look like unuh just a see the light. I recall Lazie the Reggae 5 Star General say he wasn't even close to being the top striker

Lazie and dem bredda yah? Wah wi fi duh wid dem?

unnuh twist an tun inna di wind his a shame! Bwoy?

The question is not about whether or not Drogba is the best STRIKER in the EPL!

Noooooooo, sah!

The question is about whether or not Drobga is the BEST PLAYER in the EPL!

I am saying as striker there will be discussion on whether or not either Henry or he is the BEST STRIKER! ...but, there should be no doubt that he is a better PLAYER...ALL-ROUND PLAYER than Henry! ...and, I think as he is playing now he is currently the BEST PLAYER in the EPL!

Unnuh can gwaan twist inna di wind,...but, kindly come back and deal with "Who is the best player in the EPL"?

So now Drogba is the best player in the EPL? Stop yuh foolishness Karl. Drogba isn't even the best player at CSKA London.