Indiscipline in Jakan players!!

• Indiscipline in Jakan players!!

So I wonder if anybody was going to raise this question at all, we have three of our most high profile players all getting into international headlines with issues in the past 3-6 monthsd and nobody is seeing a trend or even making a mention of it.
    1. Fuller and driving offences in Feb and red card incident in late December.
    2. King and alleged assault charges.
    3. Jermaine Johnson pushing a ref.

This is an unbelievable string of events the % is too high for the few guys we have in England, these guys need to set an example for the rest of the guys in Jamaica and elsewhere and assure that the youths actually havea cahnce to get a contract in England, now the word is building that them Jake's is nothing but problems.

Yes I know that King grew up in Eng but bottom line he represents Ja so nobody is checking where he grew up when the headline say "Jamaican striker abusing girl at a nightclub"

This is a very serious issue and threatens the pipeline of players looking for contracts in the future, these guys need to learn how to cool it.

Maybe this is one of the things the Jakan clubs need to seriously start lkooking into and ensuring that the youths are prepared from early especially when we identify the stars than anger control is an essential part of success.

If you going to include Fuller's driving offence, we might as well said he learnt it from John Barnes, who grew up in a very disciplined manner.

Fuller and Johnson have been volatile characters from their youth and it is solely has to do with the society. The clubs can't fix the environment those young men have grown up in.

England clubs are way more professional than our clubs and they have produced Joey Barton, Gaza, Lee Bowyer, Dyer, Marlon King to name a few.

I was thinking the same thing the others day especially when i see that thug (King) marching out of court and Fuller being arrested.

But I cant quite equate the two, remember Tevez was also arrested for some driving violations recently and I am not sure if they said exavctly what Fuller was arretsed for but it doe snot appear to me he is in any danger of being sent to rprison like King is.

Teddy is in a different case by himslef and it doe snot matter where he came form he is still an idiot.

I grew up in very difficult circumstances and area as well and was exposed to tribal wars, gun shots at day and night, cant go to school or church due to fights etc and walking through curfew to come home but does that give me or anyone else from that background the right to continue living like a caveman years later?

Especially when you have clawed your way out by one means or the other?

I grew up in very difficult circumstances and area as well and was exposed to tribal wars, gun shots at day and night, cant go to school or church due to fights etc and walking through curfew to come home but does that give me or anyone else from that background the right to continue living like a caveman years later?
        Different people react differently to their circumstances. The majority of youth who reach them late teen years and are volatile, will stay that way for quite some time.

Somebody need to talk to these players. They must realise they are ambassador for Jamaican Football. They way how they behave will determine if others get contract. When Fuller was in good grace he could recommend Rudi and Demar to Stoke City, now with his behavior I wonder if they would jump on his recommendation now?

I was thinking the same thing the others day especially when i see that thug (King) marching out of court and Fuller being arrested.
            Yuh really have it for King eeh? Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty? People like King ano other celebrities find themselves in a real tricky situation. People look at them as opportunities to make money as they assume that the fact they are professional athletes, they should have a lot of money. It is not difficult to see that the young lady could have a motive behind all of this. The question is, can they prove im guilty of assault before we write him off as guilty and a thug?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

When Fuller was in good grace he could recommend Rudi and Demar to Stoke City, now with his behavior I wonder if they would jump on his recommendation now?
              yes. because he was volatile and use to frustrate tony pulis even when those guys were signed. At the end of the day, they evaluate the player after he recommends.

Agreed!

What more does King have to do for you to realise he is not fit to live among civilised people?

Given what we know so far, you dont think he has done enough harm? Or is he a victim?

Like it or not, bad news of Jakans often gets nuff attention in the media. This is a trend that we haffi watch. Btw, mi dun lose respect fi Marlon King after his latest legal problem.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Btw, mi dun lose respect fi Marlon King after his latest legal problem.
                      Really? Are you sure we can't just blame Boxhill?

we can...what?!