Many a times I've read and heard the saying

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    So how comes you want fi get rid of the great man?One thing you should realize Arsene is the greatest manager in the world bar none.
    .. bar none?

What if Jose nuh want the job? You a go swap dog fi monkey?

Wenger just need a few screws and instead of helping him to get it you willing to kick the man to the curve?
      If the special one doesnt want the job then i could live wit that but he hasnt been approached yet so anything is possible. Contrary to what you might think I actually like Wenger and thought he did well but its safe to say his time is up. He has been losing the plot over the last few seasons. I know the team has had injuries but again a big club this size should have at least 2 quality players per position. Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool have quality and depth that can sustain CL/Premier League/FA Cup/Carling Cup football. The bottomline is I think Wenger has taken the club as far as he can. Kudos to him for that but its time to move on.

As the old saying goes - "cockroach don't have no business ina fowl fight" - but here goes.

Warlord - you are over-reacting. Wenger is a GREAT manager. He has nothing to prove to anyone. What he and his board realize is that Arsenal is a business FIRST.

He has a proven philosophy which requires a rotation of about 6 years to work its magic. He has principles. He does not BUY stars, he CREATES stars. He has a new stadium that MUST be paid for - that is his priority. Fill that stadium and keep expenses low; keep profits as the focus.

You will come to know the wisdom of that manager yet. Arsenal would be CRAZY to let him go. Just be patient. There is a reason why your team has the longest tenure in the top flight. It is because it has long had a culture of making wise business choices.

Okay Lazie, do we have to spell it out for you again? Wenger is the greatest *uncorrupt* manager in the world. We all know who the greatest *corrupt* manager is...and I'm sure he'll be the first to tell you he's the greatest.

how many teams have the quailty to replace top players can be replaced?

Ibrahamvic at Inter can be replaced? Messi at Barca can be replaced? The little man at Bayern can be repalced? Torres can be replaced? It is easier said than done. What depth does pool have? Without Torres and Gerrard they are in trouble. Yes Man have cover but it is the only team with real depth to speak of. Arsenal have more depth than you think. Look Arsenal have at least 3 forwards out. How many teams can operate with so many forwards out?

Lazie - Anfield fans are not stupid. They know the implication of the draw yesterday. Did you expect them to be cheering?

Okay Lazie, do we have to spell it out for you again? Wenger is the greatest *uncorrupt* manager in the world. We all know who the greatest *corrupt* manager is...and I'm sure he'll be the first to tell you he's the greatest.
                How .. suh now Fergie is corrupt? You Liverpool fans are amazing ... better yet ... amusing.

Lazie - Anfield fans are not stupid. They know the implication of the draw yesterday. Did you expect them to be cheering?
                  Well, the beginning of every season they claim it is their year, then by Feburary/March the tune change to next year will be our year. Yesterday was what? Feb. 22nd? I guess its time for the tune to change.

Fergie is corrupt, but that's okay...do you think that the "penalty" that wasn't given to Blackburn on saturday at the OT would have been given if the tables were turned? Hmmm....careful how you answer. Don't worry, history will be kind to him, so don't fret.

What do you want the tune to change to? Come on...you can't be serious. The fans are more intelligent than you realise.

Fergie is corrupt, but that's okay...do you think that the "penalty" that wasn't given to Blackburn on saturday at the OT would have been given if the tables were turned? Hmmm....careful how you answer. Don't worry, history will be kind to him, so don't fret.
                        What penalty? Pedersen dived, check the reaction of his teammate Diof when he went down.

Anyway, lets pour cold water on yuh myth about Fergie's corruption .... if Fergie was that corrupt, why was Evans' goal disallowed? Why was Ronaldo's goal against Derby disallowed? Why was the 2 goals he scored against Chelsea disallowed?

What do you want the tune to change to? Come on...you can't be serious. The fans are more intelligent than you realise.
                          As a fellow ite Scaly said, insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting the same result. How about changing the tune to Not in this lifetime.

What penalty? Pedersen dived, check the reaction of his teammate Diof when he went down.

Anyway, lets pour cold water on yuh myth about Fergie's corruption .... if Fergie was that corrupt, why was Evans' goal disallowed? Why was Ronaldo's goal against Derby disallowed? Why was the 2 goals he scored against Chelsea disallowed?
                            Two things:

1) Pedersen didn't dive and

2) You seem to equate Slur Arselick's corruption with on field antics alone...I don't. I think his corruption is far more clever than that. He knows how to influence the refs; he knows how to influence the FA; he knows how to manipulate the media; he knows how to manipulate agents and players. Why is it that all of his former stars left his employment under such arduous circumstances? Beckham, Van Nistelrooy, Heinze, Stam, Cantona, etc. etc. all had their moment of glory under the evil one then once he used them up, he discarded them like yesterday's newspaper. Not a man to be trusted.

Later,

PM

Two things:

1) Pedersen didn't dive and

2) You seem to equate Slur Arselick's corruption with on field antics alone...I don't. I think his corruption is far more clever than that. He knows how to influence the refs; he knows how to influence the FA; he knows how to manipulate the media; he knows how to manipulate agents and players. Why is it that all of his former stars left his employment under such arduous circumstances? Beckham, Van Nistelrooy, Heinze, Stam, Cantona, etc. etc. all had their moment of glory under the evil one then once he used them up, he discarded them like yesterday's newspaper. Not a man to be trusted.

Later,

PM

Hehehe ... wait ... suh yuh want to change course again? Remember you were the one who said, "Fergie is corrupt, but that's okay...do you think that the "penalty" that wasn't given to Blackburn on saturday at the OT would have been given if the tables were turned? Hmmm....careful how you answer. Don't worry, history will be kind to him, so don't fret."

Yuh grabbing at straws now Paul. Beckham felt he got bigger than the Empire, Ruud well was rude .. recall his behavior when he was benched in the Carling Cup final. Hienze saw he was second fiddle to Evra, and wanted to leave, suh how yuh waan blame Fergie? Accusing Fergie of being corrupt is simply hating because of the man's winning mentality.

Oh ... suh if him never dive is what ... him faint then?

So that's what supporters are supposed to do eh? Be pessimistic, be defeatist, be despondent...hmmm....that may work up in Manchester, but not in the heart of football-land; still, time has a way of testing all theories...