• PSG picks Kelly

time tu rubb it ennnn hmm people had such high hopes

PSG picks Kelly

Kelly ... gets deal with Paris Saint Germain.

[/B][/B][/B]KEITH Kelly who represented Jamaica's Under-17 football team at the World Youth Cup in New Zealand last year is now a Paris Saint Germain player according to sources close to the player's Belgian agent.

Kelly, the source said, was signed on a developmental deal which could reach as much as US$250,000. It was revealed that Harbour View who Kelly represented locally in the National Premier League received US$30,000 for the player with an agreement of further lump sums.

If the player breaks into the PSG first team Harbour View will receive another lump sum to be followed by yet another if he does well in the first team the source further said.

Checks with Harbour View football club on Friday to confirm the signing of the player proved futile as general manager Clyde Jureidini said he would not comment on the matter.

With Jureidini's lips sealed, the Gleaner tried to speak with Carvel Stewart, president of the club but was told that he was out of the island. Another attempt was made yesterday which was met with the same response.

But while Harbour View would not confirm nor deny that Kelly who had been on trial with the club who lead the French First Division, another party who maintains close ties with the player's Belgian agent said to the best of his knowledge Kelly now belonged to PSG.

"I think he has signed with them yes," the other source said.

"The Belgian agent took him to PSG and they quite liked him. I think the Jamaican (club) president was kept fully informed by the Belgian people and they agreed to the deal.

"As far as I am concerned yes he is a PSG player and as far as I know the Jamaican club has received some money," the source concluded.

The former Hydel Group of Schools and Wolmer's student first caught the eyes of international scouts while at the World Youth Cup in New Zealand. Not much came of that but Kelly again impressed scouts this time at the Olympic qualifiers in Mexico while a part of Jamaica's Under-23 team.

It was then that the trials with Paris Saint Germain were agreed to.

RE: PSG picks Kelly

Nuh tek up what yuh cyaan manage Triniman! Yuh know you are the T&T version of Reggaefan?

<DIV>And we still do!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Kelly can boast that he has qualified for an U-17 World Cup, something no Trini can ever do!</DIV>

but we played in the under 17 WC mosiah

As host, never had to qualify...big difference

yes at host we automatically qualifed

Lazie (11/10/2006)Nuh tek up what yuh cyaan manage Triniman! Yuh know you are the T&amp;T version of Reggaefan?
              What??
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Kelly crisis</SPAN>
                <SPAN class=Subheadline>... NPL teams claim ownership as midfielder returns</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>IAN BURNETT, Observer staff reporter
                Wednesday, September 10, 2003
                </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
                <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=180 align=left border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>KELLY ... ready to represent Arnett Gardens</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>PROMISING Jamaican international midfielder, Keith Kelly, returns to local football for the 2003/2004 Wray and Nephew National Premier League, following three years of action in Europe.<P class=StoryText align=justify>However, uncertainty surrounds which club the stocky midfielder will represent, as both last year's beaten finalists, Arnett Gardens, and the player's former local outfit, Harbour View, are claiming ownership of the 20-year-old, who has represented Jamaica at the Under-17 and Under-20 World Youth Championships in New Zealand and Argentina in 1999 and 2001, respectively.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Patrick Roberts, president of Arnett Gardens FC, told the Observer yesterday that the problem arose when officials of Arnett Gardens visited the offices of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) to register the player.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"It was then that we realised that Harbour View had put in a registration for him (Kelly) as well," Roberts said. "But we spoke to the player and he said he had no agreement with them (Harbour View)," continued Roberts.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Kelly, a former Wolmer's Manning Cupper, left Harbour View FC three years ago for French club, Paris St Germain (PSG), and according to a Harbour View club source, "he was loaned on a three-year basis with the understanding that if at the end of the period he was not signed on professionally, he would return to Harbour View".<P class=StoryText align=justify>But yesterday Roberts insisted that Arnett had acted properly.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We approached his Belgian agent, Christoph Henroty, some time ago, but he said he had to speak to both PSG and RAEC Mons (the Belgian club to which Kelly had been loaned from PSG).<P class=StoryText align=justify>"And after he was released from RAEC Mons, PSG gave him the go-ahead, releasing him as a free agent," said Roberts. "... so it is his (Kelly's) decision to play for any club," argued the Arnett Gardens president.<P class=StoryText align=justify>When contacted yesterday, Kelly, too, had no doubts about his status: "I came down to play for Arnett, that's what I came down for. I am a free agent," was all the soft-spoken player was prepared to say.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Harbour View's general manager, Clyde Jureidini, kept his card close to his chest. "We have no comment on the matter," he said. However, the Observer understands that Kelly, who missed Sunday's Olympic qualifying 1-1 tie in Cuba, had informed Harbour View that he was back home but would be playing in the NPL for another team.<P class=StoryText align=justify>And as the deadlock remains, it is understood that the parties are now awaiting a ruling by the JFF's Competitions Committee, which should be made as soon as the federation's general secretary, Horace Reid, returns from overseas.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Other notable transfers on this year's NPL market include ace national defender, Ian "Pepe" Goodison, who will be moving to Tivoli Gardens from St James' Seba United, Rivoli's Ray Graham who now joins Arnett Gardens and former national utility player, Chris Dawes is now at Village United.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Meanwhile, Brazilian footballer Felipe Michel arrives in the island today as an addition to Portmore United, who open

Naminirt (11/10/2006)yes at host we automatically qualifed
                  Yuh still nuh get it. You did not qualify, but were given a bligh into the competition. It is a big difference, as if you were required to qualify on your own strength, it is very likely you would not have made it.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Time to rub what in? You point to Keith Kelly but conveniently ignore Ricardo Gardner, Claude Davis, Luton Shelton, Ricardo Fuller, Damion Stewart, Damani Ralph, Shavar Thomas, Teafore Bennett, Andy Williamsetc., who were young players with promise who continue to perform well. I am not sure what your point is as you cannot show me one country who never had a young talent that did not pan out. It is the nature of the beast. I appreciate the rivalry aspect between T&amp;T and Jamaica but sometimes you can take it too far breds. - T.K.