New Reggae boy

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    what about at youth level thedread how come he neva came foward?
    He didn't come forward for the senior team either..he was called up.

To quote that great Philosopher from 9 Mile St. Ann "...running an' yuh running..." Respect still.

you get mi message?

Why do we talk crap about players coming forward?It is not a players job to select themselves it's the JFF and the head coache's job to select players for the national team.is'nt that the norm?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Why do we talk crap about players coming forward?It is not a players job to select themselves it's the JFF and the head coache's job to select players for the national team.is'nt that the norm?
            That is the whole point. Players get called up, they don't select themselves.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              No other country have a system where players pick themselves so why should we?It is up to the JFF and the head coach to go and get players on board.
              You talk about "no other country does...", well, let me ask you this - you know what..mi cyaan bodda.

misguided because you say so doesn't mean it is.

True, but it doesn't mean it's not.