• Part 2 - The JFF TECHNICAL CENTRE - Technical drawing

Thursday, February 05, 2009
    THE JFF TECHNICAL CENTRE - Technical drawing

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...317&category=1

Looks Real Goooood!

UWI set to assume sports leadership from UTECH.

Is UTech leading?
        ...or is the island one big 'engine' that just keeps on throwing up athletes in many different sports? ...with ooooooooooh so many...so many superb talents...stepping away round about 18-19-20 years of age?

...mmmm??? Talent abounds...but...

Is UTech leading?
          ...or is the island one big 'engine' that just keeps on throwing up athletes in many different sports? ...with ooooooooooh so many...so many superb talents...stepping away round about 18-19-20 years of age?

...mmmm??? Talent abounds...but...
          Just saying that UTECH has a bigger sports profile (through track) than UWI.

Karl is not aware of the years of CAST/U Tech service in the area of sports and supporting of the student athlete. Many athletes left high school and went on to CAST back in the day to get an education and pursue their athletic dreams. Many got scholarships to go to US universities to continue their education etc.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Karl is not aware of the years of CAST/U Tech service in the area of sports and supporting of the student athlete. Many athletes left high school and went on to CAST back in the day to get an education and pursue their athletic dreams. Many got scholarships to go to US universities to continue their education etc.
              I provided to Denis Johnson athletes from my Mico T&F teams who wished to dabble a little more seriously in the sport. That was way back in the 70s.

...before that I competed in the 60s against CAST T&F athletes as a Mico T&F rep. We had not started the football competition then but I also played against CAST. Made some friends and knew of some who went on to colleges in the US.

One athlete (T&F) who comes readily to mind is Beris Long. last I spoke with Beris, he was a lecturer at CW Post on Long Island, New York.

Incidentally Beris went on to represent JA and won a medal or was it medals at lower tier games (i.e. Not Olympic or World Champs...although it may be possible he won at World Indoors?).

Just saying that UTECH has a bigger sports profile (through track) than UWI.
                Got yuh, boss!

No comments on this New Improved Academy?