Quote from Becks
you nuh think them know?
Beck is just a short term ploy that worked well.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo what you suggest? It is going to get ugly and I don't see Becks coming back here. He is trying to be a gentleman but he is planning on staying in Milan.
The best them can do is make a deal to get him back after the world cup.
What is now being spoken of is extending his loan deal to the end of the Serie A season (early June or so). At least that's what AC Milan's president has said is going on, although the Galaxy hasn't commented on the possibility.
But the main problem with that, from the Galaxy's point of view, is that they also have Donovan in more or less the same position as Beckham. He's also on loan in Europe (with Bayern Munich) until the MLS season begins. And Donovan also wants to stay longer, if possible, and maybe even make the move permanent.
So if the Galaxy kick off the season without both Beckham and Donovan then they will obviously suffer a serious drop in star appeal."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
maybe they would just concentrate on winning a few more games instead of concentrating on star appeal. Now they have Ricketts in goal to help them out- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
True, all the star appeal in the world won't do you much good if your team can't win games. The problem was mostly due to their horrific defense, because between Beckham, Donovan and Buddle they had plenty of firepower up front.
Another thing to consider regarding Beckham's possible departure is the problem of the sponsors. I believe Herbalife is the main one. And they provided the deal under the impression that Beckham would be sporting their logo.
So what happens if he leaves after only one season?"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Zeppo View Post... The problem was mostly due to their horrific defense, because between Beckham, Donovan and Buddle they had plenty of firepower up front."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
LA Galaxy turn down 10 million dollar offer for Beckham
Los Angeles Galaxy have turned down a ten million dollar offer from AC Milan for David Beckham, currently on loan to the Serie A outfit, the Los Angeles Times reported on Saturday.
"We just received an offer. It was rejected," said Tim Leiweke, chief executive of AEG, which owns the Galaxy.
Leiweke, the man instrumental in bringing the England veteran to Los Angeles from Real Madrid in 2007, did not mention a figure but the LA Times said it was believed to be at least ten million dollars.
(continue)"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."